Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2792 (Gymnastics Leotard) thumbsup - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Sewing For Children Contest    printable version
Viewed 306 times 23 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/11 9:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stargirl7 said...
They look great! How nice the girls can have matching outfits! I particularly like the one with the trim. (And I love that you have enough in stash to do this. I must admit that I do too.)
7/10/11 10:36 PM
Stargirl7 said...

7/10/11 10:36 PM
21wale said...
Wonderful suits! I'm glad to see this one made up since I've made Jalie's oop version, but not this one.
7/10/11 11:32 PM
Skye said...
great leotards - very pretty
7/11/11 0:12 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic leotards! It's so much cheaper and better to sew gymnastics leotards, isn't it? Great story about the girls too. They must look forward to seeing each other.
7/11/11 2:35 AM
Time4me said...
Beautiful suits for BEAUTIFUL friends. They look like the kind of girls I would want my girls to be friends with! I think you can document your daughter's growth with this pattern over the years!
7/11/11 11:24 AM
Erin D said...
The girls look great. It must be fun for them reunite and enjoy their new leotards.
7/11/11 2:31 PM
cindysewsaz said...
I love these! Your daughter is growing up so quickly!
7/11/11 4:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
great suits! thanks for the review. i have a pattern to make for my niece, but need some correct fabric. do you have a recommendation for fabric? BTW- two of my nieces were also adopted from Russia, as are two girls on my street:) They are all as beautiful and sweet as these two friends look!
7/11/11 6:24 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the lovely comments. It is a lot of fun making them outfits. I THINK I got the green at fabric.com and the red at Hancocks. I also really like spandex house for nicer lycra but in this case the girls chose the fabrics from my stash so this is what they got!
7/12/11 8:56 AM
Silknmore said...
Both are adorable. Maybe this will inspire me to do a swimming suit or leotard - have always stayed away from them.
7/12/11 4:48 PM
Passion4Sewing said...
They both look great! The fit is awesome. Do you find the other girls at practice envious their mom (friend's ,o,) can make these?
7/15/11 9:05 AM
Passion4Sewing said...
JEF, I also like spandex house and theatrehouse.com. I feel like a kid in a candy shop when I go to MaryJos in Gastonia, NC.
7/15/11 9:09 AM
yayis72 said...
Very nice job and great review.
7/16/11 11:39 PM
marjoriekh said...
Really cute leotards that look like they fit very well. (I did gymnastics at that age, and would have loved a home-sewn leotard with a little extra length in it.) And how wonderful that your daughter and her friend can still get together.
8/4/11 9:47 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 6019 Sadie knit top
photo
Review by squirrelly... on 6/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 8108 One Hour Dress
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/24/10
Read Review

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6347 Pattern
New Look 6347 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8536 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us