Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

120 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 221 (patterns: 220)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/13/11 10:39 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cmarie12 said... (7/15/11 1:31 PM) Reply
I'm so glad that you got this to work for you! You look awesome in purple!
homejewel said... (7/14/11 9:50 PM) Reply
What a wonderful dress on you!
sewmytime said... (7/14/11 8:26 PM) Reply
I love this dress on you, simply beautiful!
SewWil said... (7/14/11 4:27 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great! Good for you for giving it a try in a different fabric.
Heatherrique said... (7/14/11 4:13 PM) Reply
Truly a fab looking dress!
Lisamarieg said... (7/14/11 2:13 PM) Reply
stunning love the dress on you much cuter than your first try
Kim12469 said... (7/14/11 8:19 AM) Reply
Love it in the purple! I didn't love my first one either so I know how you feel. I'm glad you went for another version. I love this one.
YvetteO said... (7/14/11 2:31 AM) Reply
Wow, that FBA illustration is fantastic. Thank you so much for taking the trouble to show us that, it is really appreciated.( I even cut and paste it to be available off line.) The dress looks wonderful on you.
Batik said... (7/13/11 11:49 PM) Reply
That first one with the bold print might look good as a top - cutting off some of the movement! The lilac looks lovely on you, great job.
Raye Ann said... (7/13/11 11:24 PM) Reply
I agree, the dress looks great in the lilac fabric. It is very flattering on you! I have purchased this pattern because I am sure I would be the first one to "miss" with it:)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 2312

photo
by: CaitlinH

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details