Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3697 (K Ali Woven Tunic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 287 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/11 2:47 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a stylish and upbeat top! Thanks for a VH review!
7/14/11 4:17 PM
barbcl said...
Great summer blouse!
7/14/11 4:35 PM
rmusic1 said...
it fits you very well. I can see why you took the time to modify it to suit you so carefully, as it's really paid off.
7/14/11 6:45 PM
MNBarb said...
I just love this top on you. It's a good style and a great fit. I especially like a tunic length top that doesn't give any look of bun-in-the-oven and this is nice and flat in the front.
7/14/11 9:04 PM
AndreaSews said...
This is really cute on you, and a good fit. It looks very comfortable as well.
7/14/11 10:51 PM
Christas said...
WOW!!! This top is sooo pretty on you and fits you PERFECTLY! Very lovely!
7/14/11 11:29 PM
newmama said...
You got a wonderful fit--great job!
7/15/11 4:51 AM
Q Valley Mary said...
I have made the knit version of this pattern and have the woven version on my to do list. Thanks for all the helpful tips about how you modified it. I'll be needing to do some of the same things. And, as everyone else says, your top looks great on you.
7/15/11 10:47 AM
moonchild61 said...
To tell you the truth, your top looks better than the top on the pattern envelope. I just love the fabric, so pretty.
7/16/11 10:21 PM
Baja Susana said...
Your top looks lovely. I have a plus sized daughter and I need ideas for her. She lives in Dallas and says she would like me to make her something. I am going to keep an eye on your reviews. I also loved the toy trains on your blog. They are too pretty to be toys!
10/9/12 10:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 3377
photo
Review by LaurieEm on 4/25/06
Read Review

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Bonny Knit Sailor Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2237
photo
Review by heemee on 5/24/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1377 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1693 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us