Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Oliver + S: OS001TP (Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit) thumbsup - Type:Baby clothes    printable version
Viewed 383 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Deepika
photo
Friend of PR
About Deepikastarstarstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 11/28/01
Reviews written: 337
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 283 people
patterns reviewed: 238
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 8:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    Baby clothes    Toddlers    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $13.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
What a gorgeous dress and daughter! Good thing you saved that polka dot fabric, it looks like a perfect match for the pattern. Definitely a dress to save and cherish after she has outgrown it.
8/2/11 9:23 PM
Elemenopeo said...
what a cutie - dress is perfect on her
8/2/11 9:39 PM
marjoriekh said...
It's hard to pay attention to the dress -- the model is so adorable! Such a cute dress, though; it adds to her charms. So glad you had a great sewing experience with this one. Too bad my children are too big for O&S.
8/2/11 10:01 PM
Sue W said...
So, so sweet. And so is the dress :) Polka dots? I think you've met your match. You should see my stash!
8/2/11 10:52 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress and really beautiful daughter -
8/2/11 11:20 PM
SewWil said...
How cute is she?!!! Very pretty dress and daughter.
8/3/11 0:23 AM
Terri A said...
Oh so so soooo cute!
8/3/11 1:01 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What a cute little pixie hairstyle she has already! Haven't tried Oliver & S yet, soon hopefully.
8/3/11 1:48 AM
Tini said...
So cute! The dress but more your little daughter! (Hint: knitting for the wee ones is so rewarding too ;) )
8/3/11 1:55 AM
newmama said...
She is adorable Deepika! And I love the fabric combination for the dress. If you get a chance to pick up the Swingset Skirt & Tunic by Oliver + S (it's OOP now), I highly recommend it. I think it's really feminine and cute on little girls.
8/3/11 2:15 AM
Deepika said...
Thank you for such nice comments everyone. Christina you will enjoy sewing for L with O&S patterns. Tini I did knit for Dia but because I made a smaller size, she was only able to use it for a few weeks :( And it took me a long time to knit. newmama the swingset pattern is next on my list! So cute.
8/3/11 7:53 AM
donna mel said...
They don't get any cuter than that!!
8/3/11 8:04 AM
fourkid said...
This made me smile ~ Love it!!
8/3/11 8:29 AM
sewbehind said...
Dia is adorable! (I can't help smiling back at her) The sundress is really cute too.
8/3/11 9:59 AM
SandraB said...
Very cute dress. Dia is such a beautiful baby.
8/3/11 11:52 AM
Runrover said...
What a beautiful dress and certainly one that you will cherist for years. Dia is soooo adorable!
8/3/11 11:55 AM
Sharon1952 said...
That color is made for Dia! Love the whole outfit. From the smile on her face she is well on her way to being a fashionista. Wow, does her hair grow fast.
8/3/11 2:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Dia is adorable! The dress is really so perfect for her. Congratulations!
8/3/11 7:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Dia is as pretty as her mama! She looks like she loves the new dress too.
8/4/11 2:07 PM
drsue said...
I love it!! I'm just bummed that these weren't available when my kids were little, sigh. Grandchildren one day??? I can hope.
8/4/11 6:38 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
What a sweet outfit! I like O&S patterns too. And your daughter is a cutie pie!
8/25/11 2:10 AM
Jali said...
Adorable dress for an adorable baby girl!
8/31/11 9:40 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Butterick B5211
photo
Review by andread on 6/1/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7654
photo
Review by TJSEWS on 7/30/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6743 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1807 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us