Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: Twister Dress (Twister Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 422 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR
About DorothyKstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 87
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/15/11 0:17 AM
Last Updated:7/15/11 0:25 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
This is so wierd, its actually cute.
7/15/11 1:43 AM
sfshaza said...
So interesting. I can't tell if this would work for me or not, but it looks great on you.
7/15/11 1:53 AM
SewWil said...
Fun! This looks great on you. I like both the black and the stripe version.
7/15/11 2:02 AM
NVK said...
This looks like a really fun dress. I like both version, but love the blue striped dress. Both dresses are very flattering to your derriere.
7/15/11 7:48 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with your DH .....I really like it! it's amazing how such a simple pattern and construction can create such a stylish dress. It looks great on you!
7/15/11 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really edgy! My daughter just picked out a pattern with 2 completely different sleeves. I like the fitted skirt area of this pattern, it compliments the top very well.
7/15/11 8:53 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress. I'm curious to see what the pattern pieces look like.
7/15/11 10:05 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really awesome!!! I am so going to make this dress.
7/15/11 11:41 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! I'm tempted to make this just for fun...
7/15/11 12:21 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress on you! I tried to get this one to work on my bod, but just had no luck. I'm so jealous :-)
7/15/11 12:26 PM
marec said...
When I clicked on the black version, my breath stopped. You look fantastic!!! Thanks for the interesting review, and I admire the dress on you, and on Ann.
7/16/11 11:02 AM
huismus said...
this FREE pattern is also available in a bigger size-range (eur. 44-46): http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/twister-dress-for-full-figured
7/17/11 11:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
Loving the new stripe version. Of course the black is perfect too.
7/17/11 6:28 PM
Bonnie123 said...
After seeing this dress, I made it over the weekend! A quick, fun, and easy dress to make. I just might make another. Review to come soon. As always good job!
10/3/11 1:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1170
photo
Review by SueV on 5/18/10
Read Review

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Strappy Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Maddie Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-102 Jacket/blouse
photo
Review by Jali on 11/3/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1702 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us