SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:DorothyK
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DorothyKstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/13/06
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 81 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:7/15/11 0:17 AM
Last Updated:7/15/11 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtofit said...
This is so wierd, its actually cute.
7/15/11 1:43 AM
sfshaza said...
So interesting. I can't tell if this would work for me or not, but it looks great on you.
7/15/11 1:53 AM
SewWil said...
Fun! This looks great on you. I like both the black and the stripe version.
7/15/11 2:02 AM
NVK said...
This looks like a really fun dress. I like both version, but love the blue striped dress. Both dresses are very flattering to your derriere.
7/15/11 7:48 AM
Barbara V said...
I'm with your DH .....I really like it! it's amazing how such a simple pattern and construction can create such a stylish dress. It looks great on you!
7/15/11 8:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Really edgy! My daughter just picked out a pattern with 2 completely different sleeves. I like the fitted skirt area of this pattern, it compliments the top very well.
7/15/11 8:53 AM
Patti B said...
What a fun dress. I'm curious to see what the pattern pieces look like.
7/15/11 10:05 AM
blessedtosew said...
That is really awesome!!! I am so going to make this dress.
7/15/11 11:41 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! I'm tempted to make this just for fun...
7/15/11 12:21 PM
Kim12469 said...
Great dress on you! I tried to get this one to work on my bod, but just had no luck. I'm so jealous :-)
7/15/11 12:26 PM
marec said...
When I clicked on the black version, my breath stopped. You look fantastic!!! Thanks for the interesting review, and I admire the dress on you, and on Ann.
7/16/11 11:02 AM
huismus said...
this FREE pattern is also available in a bigger size-range (eur. 44-46): http://www.burdastyle.com/patterns/twister-dress-for-full-figured
7/17/11 11:14 AM
Ann Smith said...
Loving the new stripe version. Of course the black is perfect too.
7/17/11 6:28 PM
Bonnie123 said...
After seeing this dress, I made it over the weekend! A quick, fun, and easy dress to make. I just might make another. Review to come soon. As always good job!
10/3/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now