SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-123 (Sack Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:50 AM
Last Updated:7/15/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, this dress is absolutely adorable . . . looks terrific on you!!!
7/15/11 8:27 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with Auntie Allyn..Wow! It really looks great on you. That silk jersey is lovely and it has the perfect drape for that pattern.
7/15/11 8:43 AM
manola6176 said...
So chic dress. The fabric is beautiful with a great drape!!!
7/15/11 9:52 AM
Nancywin said...
Cute, quick and easy (except for your sewing machines eating it) What more could you ask for? And silk jersey for $15.00? You're on a roll.
7/15/11 10:09 AM
AndreaSews said...
This is adorable on you! You make the most beautiful garments. Gotta love silk jersey, too.
7/15/11 10:34 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this on you! (And envious that you can wear a sack dress and not look like you're wearing a sack).
7/15/11 10:47 AM
marjoriekh said...
Yes, where is the sack-ness? (I see it in the line drawing, but not on you.) I like that you did not center the plaid in front. That makes it somehow. Is that a plaid rule I haven't heard of, or did you just know to do that in this case?
7/15/11 12:28 PM
cindy-lou said...
Just a big wow. LOVE that dress. Beautiful on you. Love that the gathering is in the back. Can't wait to see the party version too!
7/15/11 12:47 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your fabric choice is ideal for this design.
7/15/11 3:13 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress!
7/15/11 6:26 PM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern in the magazine - but your fabric choice has made this look fantastic. Wonderful
7/16/11 8:43 AM
ChristineBR said...
This is beautiful, but I think you are clothes rack: anything looks good on you! Checked out your blog, and my suspicion was confirmed.
7/16/11 9:06 AM
marec said...
Love this more than I have words for.
7/16/11 10:57 AM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is goregous!!! I really like the changes you've made, such a perfect fit, color/design and fabric choice!! Beautiful job on your part!!
7/16/11 11:55 AM
crisford said...
Awesome dress!!!
7/17/11 0:05 AM
SandyinMO said...
I really want to make this dress after seeing yours. I was wondering - What happens if you put it on backwards? It looks like it might work either way.
7/17/11 9:11 AM
Deepika said...
Such a cute dress. And your matching is perfect. Love the silk jersey. I am so jealous of you being so close to Michael's Fabrics :) ETA: for the skipped stitches, try the following - ball point needle (size 10), straight stitch. I usually try to poke the fabric still in my hands with different needles and whichever is least resistance, I use that in the s/m. Hope this helps.
7/18/11 2:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 9384

photo
by: aileeoops

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now