SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2010-123 (Sack Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 346 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:50 AM
Last Updated:7/15/11 7:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Such a cute dress. And your matching is perfect. Love the silk jersey. I am so jealous of you being so close to Michael's Fabrics :) ETA: for the skipped stitches, try the following - ball point needle (size 10), straight stitch. I usually try to poke the fabric still in my hands with different needles and whichever is least resistance, I use that in the s/m. Hope this helps.
7/18/11 2:49 PM
SandyinMO said...
I really want to make this dress after seeing yours. I was wondering - What happens if you put it on backwards? It looks like it might work either way.
7/17/11 9:11 AM
crisford said...
Awesome dress!!!
7/17/11 0:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
This dress is goregous!!! I really like the changes you've made, such a perfect fit, color/design and fabric choice!! Beautiful job on your part!!
7/16/11 11:55 AM
marec said...
Love this more than I have words for.
7/16/11 10:57 AM
ChristineBR said...
This is beautiful, but I think you are clothes rack: anything looks good on you! Checked out your blog, and my suspicion was confirmed.
7/16/11 9:06 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
I didn't look twice at this pattern in the magazine - but your fabric choice has made this look fantastic. Wonderful
7/16/11 8:43 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Great dress!
7/15/11 6:26 PM
Erin D said...
So cute! Your fabric choice is ideal for this design.
7/15/11 3:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
Just a big wow. LOVE that dress. Beautiful on you. Love that the gathering is in the back. Can't wait to see the party version too!
7/15/11 12:47 PM
marjoriekh said...
Yes, where is the sack-ness? (I see it in the line drawing, but not on you.) I like that you did not center the plaid in front. That makes it somehow. Is that a plaid rule I haven't heard of, or did you just know to do that in this case?
7/15/11 12:28 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love this on you! (And envious that you can wear a sack dress and not look like you're wearing a sack).
7/15/11 10:47 AM
AndreaSews said...
This is adorable on you! You make the most beautiful garments. Gotta love silk jersey, too.
7/15/11 10:34 AM
Nancywin said...
Cute, quick and easy (except for your sewing machines eating it) What more could you ask for? And silk jersey for $15.00? You're on a roll.
7/15/11 10:09 AM
manola6176 said...
So chic dress. The fabric is beautiful with a great drape!!!
7/15/11 9:52 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I agree with Auntie Allyn..Wow! It really looks great on you. That silk jersey is lovely and it has the perfect drape for that pattern.
7/15/11 8:43 AM
Auntie Allyn said...
Wow, this dress is absolutely adorable . . . looks terrific on you!!!
7/15/11 8:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info