Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5600 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 379 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 40 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 10:32 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
I like the dress, and while it *is* a teeny big on you, it looks cute! The style, paired with the color of the linen you chose, is very calming and subtle. I hope you try this pattern again.
7/16/11 10:51 AM
ConnieBJ said...
I do like it a lot on you! The style and colour is perfect!
7/16/11 11:02 AM
Christas said...
I agree with Marec, this dress looks cute on you! I hope you get some wear out of it. That linen is really nice!
7/16/11 11:32 AM
birdmcfarland said...
I'm going to give this to my sister who is about one size bigger than me and make another one. Butterick patterns are on sale tomorrow for 99 at Joann's so I can get the size 12. I really really like this pattern, especially in this fabric. I think going down a size will make this work. What a bummer! Lesson learned!!
7/16/11 11:40 AM
Morisot said...
What marec, ConnieBJ, and Christas said. And--Every time I sew something new my husband now asks "Is that for you or are you going to give it away?" Fitting and ease are tough!
7/16/11 3:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
I agree with the first three comments. It looks good on you, even if it is a bit roomy, and I hope you get to like it and get some wear out of it. And of course the next one will be even better!
7/16/11 8:32 PM
Kim12469 said...
It's really cute! I understand though about not being happy with something. Definitely make another one for yourself.
7/16/11 8:50 PM
1SewSweet said...
I agree with everyone else here... This looks really good on you, honest! Just a tad bit big. I have this pattern too & really want to move it up on my sewing list now. You should try it at least one more time before giving up on it!
7/17/11 9:27 AM
SewWil said...
I'm with everyone else on this one. I like your choice of fabric for this dress and think it turned out very well. Hope you get to make yourself one that fits to your liking.
7/17/11 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Burda 7940
photo
Review by loohoo44 on 9/30/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern
In-House Claire Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3475
photo
Review by daleygirl on 7/11/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3171 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9490 Pattern
Burda 9490 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us