SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2422 (Girls Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 187 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable bathing suit on such a crackingly cute kid !
7/17/11 5:56 PM
SewWil said...
Claire is too cute for words in her new swimsuit (and two-piece). You did a terrific job on these.
7/17/11 12:42 PM
lucylal said...
She is too adorable!! Great little swimsuit! I too have a fear of making swimsuits. I have so much fabric here that i intended for them. I will have to bite the bullet this summer and just do it!!
7/16/11 6:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think you are a genius for saving the too-small suit by making it a two-piece. Your redraft of the pattern is perfect. Such professional results! Claire is adorable (and lucky to have such a talented mother)!
7/16/11 3:18 PM
1SewSweet said...
What an adorable swimsuit and daughter!!! Both look as though you purchased them for her from a boutique!! Soooo cute!!
7/16/11 12:00 PM
Barbara V said...
How clever to turn a short one-piece into a two-piece swimsuit. These suits are totally adorable on sweet smiling Claire! Super job as always!
7/16/11 11:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Claire is just toooooo cute in her swimsuits! Her beautiful smile says it all. Very nice job on making her one stylish swimmer!
7/16/11 11:09 AM
Catbird said...
Claire is hilarious with her poses! She always puts a smile on my face and she looks completely adorable in her new swimsuits. That fabric suits her perfectly and the little ruffle is so cute. Your sewing looks pro all the way, Christa. Fantastic!
7/16/11 9:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
Claire's swimsuit is so cute, I love sewing for little people! She is a doll in this suit. Very rewarding to sew things you need.
7/16/11 7:59 AM
pdiddly said...
What a great little swimsuit I want to make one for my granddaughter
7/16/11 4:04 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm kind of glad the first one turned out a little too short, because NOW Miss Claire has TWO suits, BOTH in this glorious PINK. :o) You did a FANTASTIC job on BOTH of these. VERY PROFESSIONAL!
7/15/11 11:18 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How adorable!!!!
7/15/11 11:01 PM
newmama said...
She has the best smile! The swimsuit turned out really well and helps gives me some confidence that I can make my daughter one.
7/15/11 10:38 PM
sewing for fun said...
The suits are SO cute. Glad to see people doing swimwear; it's surprisingly easy, rewarding and even saves money. Are you going to do a suit for the mommy next? Kwik Sew has great adult swim patterns and I highly recommend the Kwik Sew Swim and actionwear book - it has lots of patterns included, and the fit adjustment section is truly great!
7/15/11 9:58 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute swimsuit, and she's adorable in it! I like the 2 piece in your album, too.
7/15/11 8:08 PM
rmusic1 said...
she looks so sweet and happy. Congratulations, she and you must be very satisfied with the finished result.
7/15/11 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Other Refashion Contest

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review