Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2422 (Girls Swimsuits) - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 184 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:17 PM


See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
she looks so sweet and happy. Congratulations, she and you must be very satisfied with the finished result.
7/15/11 7:53 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute swimsuit, and she's adorable in it! I like the 2 piece in your album, too.
7/15/11 8:08 PM
sewing for fun said...
The suits are SO cute. Glad to see people doing swimwear; it's surprisingly easy, rewarding and even saves money. Are you going to do a suit for the mommy next? Kwik Sew has great adult swim patterns and I highly recommend the Kwik Sew Swim and actionwear book - it has lots of patterns included, and the fit adjustment section is truly great!
7/15/11 9:58 PM
newmama said...
She has the best smile! The swimsuit turned out really well and helps gives me some confidence that I can make my daughter one.
7/15/11 10:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How adorable!!!!
7/15/11 11:01 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm kind of glad the first one turned out a little too short, because NOW Miss Claire has TWO suits, BOTH in this glorious PINK. :o) You did a FANTASTIC job on BOTH of these. VERY PROFESSIONAL!
7/15/11 11:18 PM
pdiddly said...
What a great little swimsuit I want to make one for my granddaughter
7/16/11 4:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Claire's swimsuit is so cute, I love sewing for little people! She is a doll in this suit. Very rewarding to sew things you need.
7/16/11 7:59 AM
Catbird said...
Claire is hilarious with her poses! She always puts a smile on my face and she looks completely adorable in her new swimsuits. That fabric suits her perfectly and the little ruffle is so cute. Your sewing looks pro all the way, Christa. Fantastic!
7/16/11 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Claire is just toooooo cute in her swimsuits! Her beautiful smile says it all. Very nice job on making her one stylish swimmer!
7/16/11 11:09 AM
Barbara V said...
How clever to turn a short one-piece into a two-piece swimsuit. These suits are totally adorable on sweet smiling Claire! Super job as always!
7/16/11 11:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
What an adorable swimsuit and daughter!!! Both look as though you purchased them for her from a boutique!! Soooo cute!!
7/16/11 12:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think you are a genius for saving the too-small suit by making it a two-piece. Your redraft of the pattern is perfect. Such professional results! Claire is adorable (and lucky to have such a talented mother)!
7/16/11 3:18 PM
lucylal said...
She is too adorable!! Great little swimsuit! I too have a fear of making swimsuits. I have so much fabric here that i intended for them. I will have to bite the bullet this summer and just do it!!
7/16/11 6:55 PM
SewWil said...
Claire is too cute for words in her new swimsuit (and two-piece). You did a terrific job on these.
7/17/11 12:42 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable bathing suit on such a crackingly cute kid !
7/17/11 5:56 PM
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us