SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2422 (Girls Swimsuits)

2 more reviews
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rmusic1 said...
she looks so sweet and happy. Congratulations, she and you must be very satisfied with the finished result.
7/15/11 7:53 PM
Aroura said...
Very cute swimsuit, and she's adorable in it! I like the 2 piece in your album, too.
7/15/11 8:08 PM
sewing for fun said...
The suits are SO cute. Glad to see people doing swimwear; it's surprisingly easy, rewarding and even saves money. Are you going to do a suit for the mommy next? Kwik Sew has great adult swim patterns and I highly recommend the Kwik Sew Swim and actionwear book - it has lots of patterns included, and the fit adjustment section is truly great!
7/15/11 9:58 PM
newmama said...
She has the best smile! The swimsuit turned out really well and helps gives me some confidence that I can make my daughter one.
7/15/11 10:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How adorable!!!!
7/15/11 11:01 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm kind of glad the first one turned out a little too short, because NOW Miss Claire has TWO suits, BOTH in this glorious PINK. :o) You did a FANTASTIC job on BOTH of these. VERY PROFESSIONAL!
7/15/11 11:18 PM
pdiddly said...
What a great little swimsuit I want to make one for my granddaughter
7/16/11 4:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Claire's swimsuit is so cute, I love sewing for little people! She is a doll in this suit. Very rewarding to sew things you need.
7/16/11 7:59 AM
Catbird said...
Claire is hilarious with her poses! She always puts a smile on my face and she looks completely adorable in her new swimsuits. That fabric suits her perfectly and the little ruffle is so cute. Your sewing looks pro all the way, Christa. Fantastic!
7/16/11 9:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Claire is just toooooo cute in her swimsuits! Her beautiful smile says it all. Very nice job on making her one stylish swimmer!
7/16/11 11:09 AM
Barbara V said...
How clever to turn a short one-piece into a two-piece swimsuit. These suits are totally adorable on sweet smiling Claire! Super job as always!
7/16/11 11:45 AM
1SewSweet said...
What an adorable swimsuit and daughter!!! Both look as though you purchased them for her from a boutique!! Soooo cute!!
7/16/11 12:00 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I think you are a genius for saving the too-small suit by making it a two-piece. Your redraft of the pattern is perfect. Such professional results! Claire is adorable (and lucky to have such a talented mother)!
7/16/11 3:18 PM
lucylal said...
She is too adorable!! Great little swimsuit! I too have a fear of making swimsuits. I have so much fabric here that i intended for them. I will have to bite the bullet this summer and just do it!!
7/16/11 6:55 PM
SewWil said...
Claire is too cute for words in her new swimsuit (and two-piece). You did a terrific job on these.
7/17/11 12:42 PM
Mahler said...
Adorable bathing suit on such a crackingly cute kid !
7/17/11 5:56 PM
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
Karendee said...
What adorable suits and Miss Claire. She makes me laugh watching her pose.
7/18/11 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7866

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now