SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2795 (Hoddie)

25 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/11 7:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Knitz said...
Looks like a great fitting basic Barb!
7/15/11 8:02 PM
Sarsez said...
Great jacket. Looking forward to making this up myself. Thanks for your review.
7/15/11 8:08 PM
Frozzy said...
It looks great! It's all about the joy of wearing something that you made yourself, in the color and style of your choosing, that feels so good.
7/15/11 9:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Beautiful! You've got a fantastic work-out wardrobe! The color is wonderful, too - what more can you ask for?
7/15/11 9:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great jacket! Love the colour and it's sewn exceptionally well. Looks better than RTW to me.
7/15/11 10:16 PM
newmama said...
I so enjoy your reviews. You inspire me to sew more. Your jacket looks great and I love the blue.
7/15/11 10:41 PM
Renren said...
That peacock blue is stunning! You always make things look so easy . . . and I know it isn't easy at all! This looks absolutely RTW in the best possible way but with a custom fit. I also enjoy your reviews.
7/15/11 11:37 PM
pdiddly said...
Great jacket and blue suits you perfectly
7/16/11 4:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
ahh ohhh I DO like this a lot, seeing it on you makes me want to sew this. I hear you on the dresses, scratching my head as to why I'm making so many dresses lately. I need to careen my sewing path back to practical for my lifestyle.
7/16/11 8:17 AM
Elke said...
Great fit and color!
7/16/11 8:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Barb, I love your sewing!! I made the same jacket last fall for my DD and she wears it alot. ON can not compare to this!
7/16/11 9:15 AM
becca a said...
Great jacket! I love Jalie patterns because I prefer to dress casually. These are the clothes I wear the most. I bet you'll get a lot of use and pleasure out of this jacket. The color is fabulous on you.
7/16/11 9:27 AM
workinonit said...
Great reveiw and wonderful color on you. I am ordering the pattern now!
7/16/11 10:03 AM
workinonit said...
Great reveiw and wonderful color on you. I am ordering the pattern now!
7/16/11 10:03 AM
dakotasews said...
This looks excellent. This has been on my to-do list for a few years.
7/16/11 10:10 AM
JEF said...
Beautiful and LOVE the color.
7/16/11 10:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Also OLD NAVY cannot create as something as high-quality and better fitting an outfit as MNBARB can! Very nice jacket on your enviably cute figure. You enabled me to add this pattern to my wishlist...
7/16/11 11:16 AM
marec said...
I really like the color, and the topstitching on this jacket. It looks sharp. I have this pattern and have been planning to make it up but got stuck at my choice of fabric. I really like it in the cotton lycra as it has a smoother, more fitted look. Thanks for the review.
7/16/11 11:19 AM
Barbara V said...
Love your eye-popping, peacock blue hoodie with all the seams and details. Nice job and great fit!
7/16/11 12:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A fabulous colour and a great fit.
7/16/11 8:58 PM
Gelbean said...
Your jacket is awesome! I love the color. I have never made a jacket like this but I do love the Jalie patterns so this pattern might have to find a home in my collection.
7/16/11 9:45 PM
Lynn67 said...
Oh, this is an awesome jacket - love the color and the design of it.
11/15/11 5:22 PM
The Funky Seamstress said...
Nice blue jacket, barb! I love that you like sportty stuff just like me. :)
1/7/12 10:46 PM
Mushywear said...
I am anxious to make this jacket. So glad to see you've already reviewed it. Love your version!
1/10/12 3:46 AM
Laurie Lou said...
YOur jacket is impeccable. I thought I commented on this jacket...you must have made another. I was wondering what ON was and when you said Old Navy I thought, what is she crazy. No comparison there. This would be 100.00 if it was at ON. :) Love the color on you.
6/11/13 3:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-147

photo
by: Renren

Review
Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now