SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 403 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 22)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (8/1/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
MarianS said... (7/25/11 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
ClioBklyn said... (7/25/11 11:13 AM) Reply
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
ClioBklyn said... (7/25/11 11:12 AM) Reply
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
MamaSewing said... (7/25/11 9:54 AM) Reply
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
lakaribane said... (7/25/11 9:32 AM) Reply
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
Danvillegirl said... (7/25/11 5:28 AM) Reply
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
ArtAttack said... (7/24/11 9:21 PM) Reply
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
snowflake0703 said... (7/24/11 8:16 PM) Reply
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2012-142

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Pattern Details