SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (8/1/11 10:56 AM) Reply
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
MarianS said... (7/25/11 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
ClioBklyn said... (7/25/11 11:13 AM) Reply
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
ClioBklyn said... (7/25/11 11:12 AM) Reply
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
MamaSewing said... (7/25/11 9:54 AM) Reply
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
lakaribane said... (7/25/11 9:32 AM) Reply
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
Danvillegirl said... (7/25/11 5:28 AM) Reply
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
ArtAttack said... (7/24/11 9:21 PM) Reply
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
snowflake0703 said... (7/24/11 8:16 PM) Reply
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
brerrabbit.com N/A

photo
by: mnitts

Review