SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2497 (Misses Dresses)

59 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/24/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:7/24/11 5:40 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
snowflake0703 said...
very pretty dress,I also bought for the ruffles but after thinking about it, i am not a ruffle person
7/24/11 8:16 PM
ArtAttack said...
Very nice...I had to go back and look at the sleeves again after you questioning their look...I think they are really cute! Great fabric...
7/24/11 9:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I think the dress looks great and I liked the sleeves!
7/25/11 5:28 AM
lakaribane said...
I didn't recognize the pattern at all! Love the contrast neckband, great detail. The sleeves do look cute so I wouldn't worry about it too much. Great review, btw.
7/25/11 9:32 AM
MamaSewing said...
You dress looks wonderful and I didn't recognize that you used this pattern either.
7/25/11 9:54 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:12 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh I think you did a great job with the print, and the contrasting neckline really works. I think the sleeves are fine - not too 80's at all.
7/25/11 11:13 AM
MarianS said...
Very nice dress! Your fitting adjustments are very intriguing to me. I have a broad back which puts me at a size 18, and everything I make is big in the front and too long at the underarm. Shortening the shoulder by cutting a smaller size would probably help me alot. Thanks!
7/25/11 11:34 AM
becca a said...
Your dress is so pretty, and I didn't recognize the pattern at all. I like the sleeves.
8/1/11 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6103

photo
by: ChrisS

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-126

photo
by: Janiki

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now