SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

112 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/16/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/18/11 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Looks like it fits you perfectly! I'm jumping on the bandwagon soon, too. The pressure is getting too great...
7/16/11 3:13 PM
Ejegmama said...
Looks good. I really do like that pattern. I've made one but am tempted to make another already.
7/16/11 3:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good thing you got on that bandwagon...it's really cute. I am in the process of making it now!
7/16/11 6:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that you joined this pattern's bandwagon. Your dress looks stunning!
7/16/11 9:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress on you. It's a good thing you changed your mind. Actually, I have found that if so many people like a pattern, there's got to be a good reason. I have it cut and ready to go.
7/17/11 9:46 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Good for you for deciding to make it.
7/17/11 4:40 PM
Aroura said...
Love both your versions! My goodness, 3 reviews of this pattern are on the gallery page at the same time! I feel the pressure to try it....I'm not a big cowl/drape neck fan, but then again I've never worn one. Maybe it's time to give one a try..... :)
7/19/11 2:25 AM
girlinthesea said...
Love it! The fabric & fit are perfect! I recently bought this pattern too, based on the fact that this many people can't be wrong!
7/19/11 7:26 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I'm beginning to like this pattern! This looks GREAT on you!
7/19/11 9:45 AM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are beautiful.
7/19/11 10:07 AM
marec said...
Fun review, beautiful dresses and now *I* want to join up. I really love the fabric in dress #2-you have an eye for striking fabric.
7/19/11 11:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful, Karen!
7/19/11 12:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 3754

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now