SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

113 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/16/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/18/11 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful, Karen!
7/19/11 12:56 PM
marec said...
Fun review, beautiful dresses and now *I* want to join up. I really love the fabric in dress #2-you have an eye for striking fabric.
7/19/11 11:36 AM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are beautiful.
7/19/11 10:07 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very nice! I'm beginning to like this pattern! This looks GREAT on you!
7/19/11 9:45 AM
girlinthesea said...
Love it! The fabric & fit are perfect! I recently bought this pattern too, based on the fact that this many people can't be wrong!
7/19/11 7:26 AM
Aroura said...
Love both your versions! My goodness, 3 reviews of this pattern are on the gallery page at the same time! I feel the pressure to try it....I'm not a big cowl/drape neck fan, but then again I've never worn one. Maybe it's time to give one a try..... :)
7/19/11 2:25 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Good for you for deciding to make it.
7/17/11 4:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress on you. It's a good thing you changed your mind. Actually, I have found that if so many people like a pattern, there's got to be a good reason. I have it cut and ready to go.
7/17/11 9:46 AM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that you joined this pattern's bandwagon. Your dress looks stunning!
7/16/11 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good thing you got on that bandwagon...it's really cute. I am in the process of making it now!
7/16/11 6:59 PM
Ejegmama said...
Looks good. I really do like that pattern. I've made one but am tempted to make another already.
7/16/11 3:17 PM
marjoriekh said...
Looks like it fits you perfectly! I'm jumping on the bandwagon soon, too. The pressure is getting too great...
7/16/11 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2870

photo
by: Josnazz

Review