SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

114 more reviews
Viewed 684 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/16/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/18/11 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (7/19/11 12:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Karen!
marec said... (7/19/11 11:36 AM) Reply
Fun review, beautiful dresses and now *I* want to join up. I really love the fabric in dress #2-you have an eye for striking fabric.
Gelbean said... (7/19/11 10:07 AM) Reply
Both of your dresses are beautiful.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 9:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm beginning to like this pattern! This looks GREAT on you!
girlinthesea said... (7/19/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Love it! The fabric & fit are perfect! I recently bought this pattern too, based on the fact that this many people can't be wrong!
Aroura said... (7/19/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Love both your versions! My goodness, 3 reviews of this pattern are on the gallery page at the same time! I feel the pressure to try it....I'm not a big cowl/drape neck fan, but then again I've never worn one. Maybe it's time to give one a try..... :)
SewWil said... (7/17/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you. Good for you for deciding to make it.
DorothyK said... (7/17/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Love the dress on you. It's a good thing you changed your mind. Actually, I have found that if so many people like a pattern, there's got to be a good reason. I have it cut and ready to go.
Heatherrique said... (7/16/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Glad that you joined this pattern's bandwagon. Your dress looks stunning!
ArtAttack said... (7/16/11 6:59 PM) Reply
Good thing you got on that bandwagon...it's really cute. I am in the process of making it now!
Ejegmama said... (7/16/11 3:17 PM) Reply
Looks good. I really do like that pattern. I've made one but am tempted to make another already.
marjoriekh said... (7/16/11 3:13 PM) Reply
Looks like it fits you perfectly! I'm jumping on the bandwagon soon, too. The pressure is getting too great...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review