Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1250 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 678 times 111 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/16/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/18/11 10:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjoriekh said...
Looks like it fits you perfectly! I'm jumping on the bandwagon soon, too. The pressure is getting too great...
7/16/11 3:13 PM
Ejegmama said...
Looks good. I really do like that pattern. I've made one but am tempted to make another already.
7/16/11 3:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Good thing you got on that bandwagon...it's really cute. I am in the process of making it now!
7/16/11 6:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Glad that you joined this pattern's bandwagon. Your dress looks stunning!
7/16/11 9:29 PM
DorothyK said...
Love the dress on you. It's a good thing you changed your mind. Actually, I have found that if so many people like a pattern, there's got to be a good reason. I have it cut and ready to go.
7/17/11 9:46 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress looks great on you. Good for you for deciding to make it.
7/17/11 4:40 PM
Aroura said...
Love both your versions! My goodness, 3 reviews of this pattern are on the gallery page at the same time! I feel the pressure to try it....I'm not a big cowl/drape neck fan, but then again I've never worn one. Maybe it's time to give one a try..... :)
7/19/11 2:25 AM
girlinthesea said...
Love it! The fabric & fit are perfect! I recently bought this pattern too, based on the fact that this many people can't be wrong!
7/19/11 7:26 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Very nice! I'm beginning to like this pattern! This looks GREAT on you!
7/19/11 9:45 AM
Gelbean said...
Both of your dresses are beautiful.
7/19/11 10:07 AM
marec said...
Fun review, beautiful dresses and now *I* want to join up. I really love the fabric in dress #2-you have an eye for striking fabric.
7/19/11 11:36 AM
ryan's mom said...
Beautiful, Karen!
7/19/11 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 3854 Shorts
photo
Review by pterion on 5/20/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6594
photo
Review by SueV on 6/9/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7074 Pattern
Burda 7074 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5554 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us