Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

117 more reviews
Viewed 686 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews: 212 (patterns: 211)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/16/11 2:40 PM
Last Updated:7/18/11 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said... (7/19/11 12:56 PM) Reply
Beautiful, Karen!
marec said... (7/19/11 11:36 AM) Reply
Fun review, beautiful dresses and now *I* want to join up. I really love the fabric in dress #2-you have an eye for striking fabric.
Gelbean said... (7/19/11 10:07 AM) Reply
Both of your dresses are beautiful.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 9:45 AM) Reply
Very nice! I'm beginning to like this pattern! This looks GREAT on you!
girlinthesea said... (7/19/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Love it! The fabric & fit are perfect! I recently bought this pattern too, based on the fact that this many people can't be wrong!
Aroura said... (7/19/11 2:25 AM) Reply
Love both your versions! My goodness, 3 reviews of this pattern are on the gallery page at the same time! I feel the pressure to try it....I'm not a big cowl/drape neck fan, but then again I've never worn one. Maybe it's time to give one a try..... :)
SewWil said... (7/17/11 4:40 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great on you. Good for you for deciding to make it.
DorothyK said... (7/17/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Love the dress on you. It's a good thing you changed your mind. Actually, I have found that if so many people like a pattern, there's got to be a good reason. I have it cut and ready to go.
Heatherrique said... (7/16/11 9:29 PM) Reply
Glad that you joined this pattern's bandwagon. Your dress looks stunning!
ArtAttack said... (7/16/11 6:59 PM) Reply
Good thing you got on that bandwagon...it's really cute. I am in the process of making it now!
Ejegmama said... (7/16/11 3:17 PM) Reply
Looks good. I really do like that pattern. I've made one but am tempted to make another already.
marjoriekh said... (7/16/11 3:13 PM) Reply
Looks like it fits you perfectly! I'm jumping on the bandwagon soon, too. The pressure is getting too great...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

StyleArc Ann T-Top

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
StyleArc Heidi Hooded Cardi

photo
by: Pollycotto...

Review
Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pamela's Patterns 111 Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details