Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 544 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:katesfolly
photo
About katesfollystar
MO USA
Member since: 12/30/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/16/11 5:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
These look fantastic on you! I have sewn this pattern for my daughters, but never for myself. Your review makes me want to sew myself a pair. VERY nice sewing!
7/16/11 5:54 PM
MichelleE said...
Awesome job, they look fabulous on you!
7/16/11 5:54 PM
ConnieBJ said...
By George, I think you've got it! They look amazing on you! Time to finally drag my pattern out and really go at it!
7/16/11 10:06 PM
mary said...
Wow! they look great.
7/17/11 5:42 AM
Diane333 said...
YOur jeans look incredible. Love the details and the review.
7/17/11 8:12 AM
Diane333 said...
YOur jeans look incredible. Love the details and the review.
7/17/11 8:12 AM
MNBarb said...
You have achieved perfection! I completely agree with you about the impossibility of finding RTW that are long enough in the rise. I like your pocket detail and your textured-looking denim. Nice work!
7/17/11 10:14 AM
ArtAttack said...
Your jeans look fab on you! I must get this pattern!
7/17/11 10:51 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Very nice! I'm about to dive into making that pattern for the first time...appreciate your review on the tweaks you made to get this great looking pair of jeans!
7/29/11 10:46 AM
morzel said...
These fit great! Beautiful jeans.
1/27/12 2:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us