Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 409 times 55 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Kim12469
photo
About Kim12469starstarstar
MT USA
Member since: 3/27/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/11 8:27 PM
Last Updated:7/16/11 8:28 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
You and your dress are beautiful!! Love your fabric!
7/16/11 8:53 PM
Re Becca said...
Truly beautiful! You did a fabulous job on the fit, stunning!
7/16/11 9:27 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress looks great!
7/16/11 9:47 PM
sewsunny37 said...
What a sophisticated, flattering dress on you! Love the fabric!
7/16/11 11:07 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, that is a beautiful dress. The floral on the skirt looks great. It looks wonderful on you. I am always tempted by this pattern, and I might have to buy it now.
7/16/11 11:14 PM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful! I love your version! The fabric really works for this design.
7/16/11 11:55 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous, gorgeous, gorgeous!
7/17/11 1:15 AM
JillyBe said...
Very striking & looks great on you!
7/17/11 2:56 AM
birdmcfarland said...
whoah! This is outstanding! I love the fabric! Really really nice.
7/17/11 7:49 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Very very pretty dress!!
7/17/11 8:58 AM
Lori V said...
Great dress, it looks fantastic on you. Can't believe you found that fabric at Joann's
7/17/11 10:22 AM
manola6176 said...
Wow I love the dress on you!!!
7/17/11 11:01 AM
whirrclunk said...
When I saw the review photo, I assumed that you must have spent ages on muslins and adjustments to get such a great fit! Lovely dress.
7/17/11 11:13 AM
newmama said...
I have seen so many great looking versions of this dress that I'd like to try it at some point. Your single fabric version really stands out, it's a beautiful dress!
7/17/11 12:39 PM
Julia C said...
The dress looks great on you. I actually prefer the way it looks in one color without the contrast.
7/17/11 4:22 PM
SewWil said...
BEAUTIFUL dress!!! Great fabric for this dress.
7/17/11 4:49 PM
becca a said...
What a beautiful version of this dress! I love the dramatic flowers on your skirt.
7/17/11 11:57 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
So at the risk of being a parrot.... This really really suits you!!!
9/14/11 11:15 AM
JessB said...
LOVE your dress. Those flowers are brilliant!
1/21/12 8:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us