SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Mary-Ann Jacket (Misses Jacket)

Viewed 881 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews: 113 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 229 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 3:11 AM
Last Updated:7/17/11 7:43 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (7/27/11 8:55 AM) Reply
This is a very useful review. I really like this pattern line, but having more info about a specific pattern is very helpful. I'm glad you made a toile. I am considering the Janet jacket and I suspect it would have a similar fit.
Knitz said... (7/19/11 7:31 PM) Reply
Good advice on choosing a size. It's a lovely jacket, but I can understand it not being what you need right now.
Maree P said... (7/17/11 11:00 PM) Reply
Well considered review Belinda. Your toile helps me appreciate this jacket much more ...I too had visualised this as something to wear with tracky dacks ..but this is would be a great jacket ...and I love the interfaced collar.
newsewer2011 said... (7/17/11 10:40 PM) Reply
Thankyou for posting your comments. Its funny what we all see when we look at a fashion drawing - I was thinking it was more like a fancy activewear top, but its actually more structured than I pictured :) Still a bit tricky for me to make, but thankyou for posting anyway :)
Sue Parrott said... (7/17/11 9:11 PM) Reply
Great review! I haven't tried any of this companies patterns yet and your advice has been very helpful!
sfshaza said... (7/17/11 11:52 AM) Reply
Belinda, I also am sewing up my first SA jacket. I also bought it based on my high bust measurement and I've had to alter like crazy. I don't know the size I should have bought.
ArtAttack said... (7/17/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Looks like it's going to be a really cute jacket...good review...can't wait to see it finished!
no7262 said... (7/17/11 8:55 AM) Reply
Thank you for that info! Nora :)
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/17/11 3:42 AM) Reply
Good advice Belinda!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/17/11 3:41 AM) Reply
Good advice Belinda!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 2829

photo
by: sewing gen...

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details