SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7346 (COAT & JACKET)

Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Margaret said... (7/21/11 4:17 AM) Reply
Very nice cardigan. I've seen some 1930s patterns with that same sleeve detail. I think it looks great made up in this soft fabric.
dwindy said... (7/18/11 9:58 AM) Reply
thanks for reviewing this. Now I will get the pattern. didn't realize it would look so cute on a real person. good job
MarianS said... (7/18/11 6:50 AM) Reply
Very nice, versitile cardi. Yours looks so much better than the pattern photos!
pdiddly said... (7/18/11 2:58 AM) Reply
Lovely
Tailypo said... (7/18/11 2:09 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review -- I was just thinking that I need something exactly like yours to wear over summer dresses at work, to get me out of my black cashmere cardigan rut. I love the sleeves and will be ordering this one based on your adorable results!
Liana said... (7/17/11 8:31 PM) Reply
This looks like it's going to be perfect for your planned use. Interesting sleeves. They look fine on you, but I wouldn't have guessed they'd look this good from the pattern photo. Nice job!
BexInMD said... (7/17/11 6:09 PM) Reply
The sleeve design is very eye-catching. You wear it well!
Mahler said... (7/17/11 6:06 PM) Reply
I like that vest. Very interesting pattern and lovely fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 5584 (OOP)

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Pattern Details
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Pattern Details