SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5327 

19 more reviews
Viewed 214 times 
Reviewed by:JuanitaVA
photo

 
 
About JuanitaVAstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/26/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/11 7:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
very pretty on you!
7/17/11 7:24 PM
SewWil said...
Cute top! Looks great on you.
7/17/11 8:09 PM
Lori V said...
This looks so pretty on you.
7/17/11 8:11 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Pretty top and nice save. I think I would have trashed it in annoyance after all that hand sewing and then the neckline being so low.
7/17/11 8:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
I tried making this top last year and ending up throwing it away. Yours looks so cute! Great perseverance on this project!!
7/17/11 8:21 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you - all your efforts sure paid off
7/17/11 8:28 PM
Nan Kay said...
I made this with the same results you had! After adding an additional tuck to each set, it was acceptable, but not great. Yours looks good on you, I think taking some off the shoulders was a good idea! Nice rescue.
7/17/11 8:53 PM
pdiddly said...
Congratulations - despite all your problems a great looking top
7/18/11 3:05 AM
FARQUHAR said...
This looks so pretty! Thank you for your review. I definitely will have some changes to make when (if) I make this top.
5/22/14 10:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-112

photo
by: MelaD

Review