SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7533 (PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 273 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews: 67 (patterns: 67)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryBeth said... (7/29/11 1:42 PM) Reply
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
pterion said... (7/29/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
starryfish said... (7/29/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
cleverkitty said... (7/29/11 8:48 AM) Reply
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
mrsbewley said... (7/29/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
Bonnie O said... (7/29/11 7:56 AM) Reply
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
marymary86 said... (7/29/11 7:44 AM) Reply
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
mrsbewley said... (7/29/11 7:23 AM) Reply
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
OP Gal said... (7/28/11 11:19 PM) Reply
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/28/11 9:41 PM) Reply
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details