SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7533 (PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
7/28/11 9:41 PM
OP Gal said...
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
7/28/11 11:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
7/29/11 7:23 AM
marymary86 said...
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
7/29/11 7:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
7/29/11 7:56 AM
mrsbewley said...
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
7/29/11 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
7/29/11 8:48 AM
starryfish said...
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
7/29/11 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
7/29/11 9:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
7/29/11 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now