SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7533 (PANTS)

2 more reviews
Viewed 270 times 
Reviewed by:mrsbewley
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mrsbewleystarstar
OH USA
Member since: 8/14/08
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/11 8:29 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 8:19 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. I love the fit of Burda pants for me. I'm going to have to check back because my browser is not letting me get to your Picassa web pics.....ugh!
7/28/11 9:41 PM
OP Gal said...
I couldn't access the pictures, but I just know they look super. Your review is very thorough and very witty. Too bad you had a protracted labor giving birth to them.
7/28/11 11:19 PM
mrsbewley said...
Sorry about the pictures - they should be unlocked now!
7/29/11 7:23 AM
marymary86 said...
I can't see the pictures either (I tried after reading your comment that they should be unlocked) but I love your writing style!
7/29/11 7:44 AM
Bonnie O said...
Couldn't open the pictures, Liz. Great review!
7/29/11 7:56 AM
mrsbewley said...
Arrghh! I re-linked the pictures, hopefully they work now!
7/29/11 8:20 AM
cleverkitty said...
put interfacing on the incorrect waistband pieces... oh yes I have done that! I like the slim fit and the back pockets. Before I sew them I will read and reread your review and I will make a muslin. Thanks for a great review!!!
7/29/11 8:48 AM
starryfish said...
Nice capris, I feel your pain with the instructions. The fit looks wonderful. Upside down, inside out, left , right;I have trouble with all these, why don't I mark things properly?
7/29/11 9:36 AM
pterion said...
Very cute pants. Thanks for the heads up about the instructions.
7/29/11 9:39 AM
MaryBeth said...
I like them. Esp the "poor man's welt pocket". Great review, thx
7/29/11 1:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6331

photo
by: mskellytay...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1776

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review