Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1241 (Misses' Dress Kay Unger) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 733 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:mesewlot
photo
About mesewlotstar
GA USA
Member since: 4/2/09
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 58
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 0:34 AM
Last Updated:7/19/11 11:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewsunny37 said...
This dress looks beautiful on you--a perfect fit and great fabric choice. Thanks for the tips and thorough review, too.
7/18/11 1:19 AM
Leora said...
I find that sizing discrepancy annoying. I hope you didn't have to buy another envelope just to get the 12. Lovely dress and perfect fit!
7/18/11 3:53 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ Lenora~ No, I didn't, my pattern ranged from size 8-16.
7/18/11 7:50 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Great fit and I love your fabric choice! Thanks for the fit tips, I appreciate it!
7/18/11 8:09 AM
JenniferMM said...
I've admired this fabric several times and it looks great on you! Very nice dress! (I agree, the sizing is annoying! My very first dress looked like a trash bag because it was so big based on the envelope! I'm glad I know better now.)
7/18/11 8:13 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Love that! The fabric choice is top notch! I have a Kay Unger pattern that I've had for some time. You're making me want to bring it forward. Nice work!
7/18/11 9:49 AM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Thanks for the detailed review.
7/18/11 10:15 AM
BexInMD said...
Beautiful job on a great design. You look fabulous!
7/18/11 10:32 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, it looks fabulous on you! Fits like a glove! Great comments on your blog, too, which I will go back to when I have more time to soak it in...great job!
7/18/11 10:39 AM
mesewlot said...
Thanks ladies! @ GodsgirlT, go ahead and pull out your pattern...you can't go wrong with KayUnger. :) @ ArtAttack, thanks for visiting my blog. :)
7/18/11 12:20 PM
Fran G said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with the statement concerning the annoying info on sizing. The dress is definitely designed to be a fitted look..as most Kay Unger's designs are. Why so much ease? Well, you followed your intuition and have a beautiful result.
7/19/11 8:05 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
goal100 said...
Thank you for the review! I have this pattern and fabric for it in my stash! If the current heat wave continues, I'll get it sewn in the next 2 weeks! Very helpful!
7/19/11 8:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking dress - the fabric is beautiful and the fit is perfect - small wonder you got loads of complements
7/20/11 9:07 AM
Christas said...
Pretty dress!
7/20/11 9:47 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! I agree with a trial run in muslin or tissue fitting for the best results. Pattern sizing is usually off and extremely generous in my experience. I have this pattern in my stash and can't wait to sew it. Thanks for your review and tips; I'll definitely refer to them for this pattern and most likely for others.
7/20/11 7:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Jalie 2796
photo
Review by Speech gir... on 3/25/14
Read Review

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Eucalypt Tank & Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3740
photo
Review by Sewing Nur... on 1/26/11
Read Review

New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6054 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3886 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us