SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews: 109 (patterns: 89)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 0:08 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 7:40 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
waltzqueen said... (7/26/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Thank you for the frank and very helpful review. Your dress is adorable and you are so cute in it! Your dress should be on the pattern envelope instead of that bland green one. I hope you are able to use the fabric scraps for a scarf or cute bag or something.
Sewiing Sue said... (7/23/11 11:30 AM) Reply
The adjustments really make the dress. Good job.
carolynw said... (7/23/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Cute dress - looks great on you. Have this pattern but think I will use just for a top and will remember your advice on sizing
ArtAttack said... (7/22/11 6:15 PM) Reply
It looks really cute on you...Not a style I would wear or I'd send for your pattern...thanks!
Knitters Delight said... (7/22/11 2:43 PM) Reply
Great review. It does look nice on you. There would be a bit of tweaking to make this work on varied body types for sure.
marec said... (7/22/11 2:00 AM) Reply
It is cute, and looks good on you. On me, it would NOT. So, I agree with your statement above...thanks for the honest review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6723

photo
by: emmastarr

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Pattern Details