SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1091 (MISSES' DRESS)

17 more reviews
Viewed 613 times 
Reviewed by:ssssdeb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ssssdebstar
UT United States
Member since: 11/3/08
Reviews written: 93
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/11 0:08 AM
Last Updated:7/22/11 7:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
waltzqueen said...
Thank you for the frank and very helpful review. Your dress is adorable and you are so cute in it! Your dress should be on the pattern envelope instead of that bland green one. I hope you are able to use the fabric scraps for a scarf or cute bag or something.
7/26/11 12:55 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
The adjustments really make the dress. Good job.
7/23/11 11:30 AM
carolynw said...
Cute dress - looks great on you. Have this pattern but think I will use just for a top and will remember your advice on sizing
7/23/11 10:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
It looks really cute on you...Not a style I would wear or I'd send for your pattern...thanks!
7/22/11 6:15 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Great review. It does look nice on you. There would be a bit of tweaking to make this work on varied body types for sure.
7/22/11 2:43 PM
marec said...
It is cute, and looks good on you. On me, it would NOT. So, I agree with your statement above...thanks for the honest review.
7/22/11 2:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 2599

photo
by: sharondipi...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5974

photo
by: SueT

Review