Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Serendipity Studio> Multi Fabric Skirt (Multi Fabric Skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 377 (patterns: 376)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 215 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/11 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lovinlocks said... (5/14/15 4:05 PM) Reply
Bravo; wonderful review. I have got to learn to be more detailed and informative in my reviews as you have done. Truly, this is a fun skirt and I look forward to making this and many of the other projects in Ms. Whitt's book.
Cultured Purl said... (5/21/12 1:18 AM) Reply
I ws checking reviews for skirts, and I thought about this one being the perfect picnic skirt , I looked and there was yours! HOW CUTE! I love this skirt and all the fun it afffords to the seamstress,,,,plus you can pick out bits of really cute fabric and enjoy! I love your fabric choices, so I have 2 ready to be cut in the sewing room and one Amy Butler A lline skirt, should be set for a nice summer w/ these! I even bought the ruffling foot for this one as shown on Nancys Notions segment w/Kay Whitt,! She has a real talent fir helping others work w/ fabrics and no,,her desigs do not have any kind of quilty look to them at all,,,,,,if you wanted you could use one or 2 fabrics but the real treat is seeing this all come together,,such fun!
sew2little said... (7/19/11 12:14 PM) Reply
Cute skirt. One always risks looking like a quilt with these patterns, but you have achieved a great mix of fabrics that avoids that risk completely!
lovinlocks replied...(5/14/15 4:06 PM)
Oh my, I hadn't thought of that when I was picking my fabrics. Oh well, hopefully mine is as cute to others as it is to me, LOL. I have to keep this point in mind going forward as I make this again and other projects in the book with the same theme.
VirginiasDghter said... (7/19/11 9:39 AM) Reply
Great, great skirt! Love your fabric choices. I need beginner lessons when it comes to selecting quilting fabric. So many GREAT fabrics to choose from! Nice work on this skirt!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/19/11 5:31 AM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I love the pleated ruffle!
sewsunny37 said... (7/19/11 1:56 AM) Reply
Beautiful, unique skirt. Love your fabric choices!
Terri A said... (7/19/11 1:55 AM) Reply
So fun and sweet!
SewWil said... (7/18/11 11:57 PM) Reply
Such a cute skirt! Fun came to mind when I first saw it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2007-118

photo
by: miausiau

Review
New Look 6301

photo
by: PrettyTall...

Review
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Pattern Details