SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

117 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (7/21/11 1:21 AM) Reply
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
Deepika said... (7/20/11 11:58 AM) Reply
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
ArtAttack said... (7/19/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
Christas said... (7/19/11 5:34 PM) Reply
Your save looks wonderful!
marec said... (7/19/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
cmarie12 said... (7/19/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
jemgirlca said... (7/19/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Pattern Details