Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

117 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB Canada
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews: 48 (patterns: 45)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 37 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/19/11 4:01 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said... (7/21/11 1:21 AM) Reply
I love your save! What a great swirly pattern for this dress. The new skirt and belt are a very flattering line.
Deepika said... (7/20/11 11:58 AM) Reply
This is amazing. What a great save and what a great way to alter this pattern. I am loving both your versions.
ArtAttack said... (7/19/11 6:43 PM) Reply
Thank you! I am having some of the same problems with mine and can't really decide how to approach the fix. Really cute result on your re-style!
Christas said... (7/19/11 5:34 PM) Reply
Your save looks wonderful!
marec said... (7/19/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Thank you for this review. I think this style works well for some but not all, and your save is gorgeous. You just saved me some heartache. :-)
cmarie12 said... (7/19/11 4:19 PM) Reply
Can I add another WOW to jemgirlca's! I love the way your final dress looks.
jemgirlca said... (7/19/11 4:07 PM) Reply
Wow, impressive save! I have the same problem with the front feeling a bit droopy. It's not worth it to me to fix it though and will probably go with some kind of belt. Yours looks fab, though!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member