SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

20 more reviews
Viewed 1317 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/11/12 5:36 PM) Reply
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
Sewandwrite said... (2/20/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:57 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt
Ginger S. said... (9/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
renren said... (7/20/11 5:15 PM) Reply
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
Sewing Chick said... (7/20/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/20/11 6:33 AM) Reply
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
DrBarb said... (7/19/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
sewbehind said... (7/19/11 10:00 PM) Reply
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Decades of Style 4002

photo
by: pammieh

Review
Colette Patterns 1111

photo
by: CCcreative

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details