SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 109 (Magic Pencil Skirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1281 times 
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo

 
 
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 40)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said... (3/11/12 5:36 PM) Reply
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
Sewandwrite said... (2/20/12 5:04 PM) Reply
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
RatRace said... (2/9/12 1:57 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt
Ginger S. said... (9/1/11 10:25 AM) Reply
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
renren said... (7/20/11 5:15 PM) Reply
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
Sewing Chick said... (7/20/11 9:24 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
Rebecca D said... (7/20/11 6:33 AM) Reply
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
DrBarb said... (7/19/11 10:01 PM) Reply
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
sewbehind said... (7/19/11 10:00 PM) Reply
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details