Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Pamela's Patterns: #109 (Magic Pencil Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1138 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Jane S
photo
About Jane Sstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/11 8:16 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
That skirt really is magic. I love how casual and elegant it looks at the same time.
7/19/11 10:00 PM
DrBarb said...
Your skirts look great in all their variations! I'm also a big fan of this pattern - so quick to make and easy to dress up or down.
7/19/11 10:01 PM
Rebecca D said...
Nothing like a simple classic to enhance your wardrobe. I think all the versions are great and this one is on my wish list.
7/20/11 6:33 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks great! I have made this several times and will make many more. It's a great pattern.
7/20/11 9:24 AM
Renren said...
This does look nice . . . I'm cutting out her tee pattern right now, thanks to reviews read at PR. Might consider getting this skirt.
7/20/11 5:15 PM
Ginger S. said...
Your skirt really looks nice. I can't find the 6 skirts blog entry, what month is it listed in? Thanks.
9/1/11 10:25 AM
RatRace said...
Lovely skirt
2/9/12 1:57 PM
Sewandwrite said...
Another poofy tummy person here! Thanks for mentioning that in your review - I'm glad to know I have a chance to make this pattern work for me.
2/20/12 5:04 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I have made many of these skirts and am always on the lookout now for great fabric! Your skirt fits you SO SO well! Pretty,,,,
3/11/12 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Dos de Tejas 5023
photo
Review by petra on 8/9/04
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Little Gentelman Suit Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 00015
photo
Review by cloudyhn on 11/10/10
Read Review

8 inch Dressmaking Shears
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $21.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8824 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us