Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1250 (Misses Dress)

117 more reviews
Viewed 554 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews: 186 (patterns: 178)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/20/11 0:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by ArtAttack using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarlaB said... (10/12/11 3:39 PM) Reply
I've been reading your reviews on this pattern. You've done a beautiful job on all of the dresses. I particularly like this fabric. Beautiful!
SewWil said... (7/30/11 8:23 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great!
Laurie Lou said... (7/21/11 3:46 PM) Reply
This pattern sure was a sleeper in my eyes. It looks great on you and I see what you mean about it resting on the hips which make this pattern a keeper. On the model on the envelope it just doesn't look like much but on real people it looks sensational as it does on you. Thanks for posting! Vogue needs to give a high 5 for everyone's creativity with this pattern!
ggf2005 said... (7/21/11 2:09 PM) Reply
when I clicked on the photo the first thing I noticed after the great print was the fact that you are wearing hose, in Texas (humid Houston, my home town), the state that looks like it's on fire on the weather map. You go girl! Seriously I really do love, love, love the print and how amazing this dress came out. great job!
sewbehind said... (7/20/11 6:13 PM) Reply
Very pretty. This looks so good on you.
Deepika said... (7/20/11 12:00 PM) Reply
The fabric is so pretty and I love the way it fits you. This is such a winner. Thanks for your review.
marec said... (7/20/11 11:05 AM) Reply
Oh, this is wonderful on you. The dress definitely needs stockings and closed toe pumps! Thanks for the tips on sizing.
Nan Kay said... (7/20/11 7:47 AM) Reply
Dress looks great and a definite cheer for the stockings!
velosewer said... (7/20/11 7:20 AM) Reply
I love this fabric. Nice dress too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1250

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Vogue Patterns 8555

photo
by: DCDeigns07...

Review
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Pattern Details