SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2952 

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:ninabritschgi
photo

 
 
About ninabritschgistar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you. Looks like a picture from Vogue magazine.
7/26/11 11:48 PM
Irene said...
Gorgeous! The dress, the photo, the fit--just gorgeous.
7/24/11 6:28 PM
ladybegood said...
Stunning! I find that vintage patterns run pretty large (except for the tight necklines). I have a 35-36" bust and use patterns for 32" bust. I'm looking forward to seeing more reviews from you!
7/24/11 10:23 AM
GBK said...
Great dress, great color (love the shoes!), great pic!
7/24/11 1:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, is that cute! I love vintage and yours is super cute! :)
7/22/11 6:45 PM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 6:10 PM
JenniferMM said...
Beautiful dress! I love the color! And what a great photo - it looks right out of a vintage magazine. (Btw, I've used several 100% cottons recently that have darkened, even under a pressing cloth. They always go back to normal once they cool and there's not been any damage. I'm not sure why they do it though.)
7/22/11 10:05 AM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous dress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous fress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
7/21/11 11:24 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Bombshell! Love it!
7/21/11 10:46 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress and it is showcased really well in your photo!
7/21/11 6:22 PM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome everything!! I am really interested in the cabinet! As beautiful as the dress!
7/21/11 12:57 PM
Catbird said...
Great dress and great photo. The dress shape is classic and can be made again and again. It looks fantastic on you. I love the styling you've done. Congratulations on your first review! p.s., I also use the ziplock bag approach that ArtAttack mentioned, sometimes even going up to jumbo size for complicated projects with multiple muslins and revisions.
7/21/11 10:39 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very class, chic, and sexy! Good job. I love the color.
7/21/11 10:34 AM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous!
7/21/11 9:58 AM
nicegirl said...
Really adorable! Great fit and I love the way you've styled it.
7/21/11 9:54 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Wonderful dress, fabulous wardrobe! I iron the pattern pieces and fold them all at once into envelope size and stamp on them with the iron. Seems to work. Lovely dress.
7/21/11 9:38 AM
blessedtosew said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! I love your photography, too.
7/21/11 9:35 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks fabulous on you! I never mess with trying to put the pattern back in the envelope...instead I put folded pieces in a large kitchen ziplock bag with the envelope in the front...easy peasy!
7/21/11 9:07 AM
mesewlot said...
This is a really beautiful dress..it's gorgeous on on you, the fit is perfect! I love your changes. And, your backdrop is amazing, your photo looks like a view from a nordstroms or neiman marcus catalog! :)
7/21/11 9:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-131

photo
by: inkstain

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

More Info