SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 2952 

Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:ninabritschgi
photo

 
 
About ninabritschgistar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 6/6/11
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 8:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
This is a really beautiful dress..it's gorgeous on on you, the fit is perfect! I love your changes. And, your backdrop is amazing, your photo looks like a view from a nordstroms or neiman marcus catalog! :)
7/21/11 9:02 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! It looks fabulous on you! I never mess with trying to put the pattern back in the envelope...instead I put folded pieces in a large kitchen ziplock bag with the envelope in the front...easy peasy!
7/21/11 9:07 AM
blessedtosew said...
BEAUTIFUL!!! I love your photography, too.
7/21/11 9:35 AM
NancyAnn2 said...
Wonderful dress, fabulous wardrobe! I iron the pattern pieces and fold them all at once into envelope size and stamp on them with the iron. Seems to work. Lovely dress.
7/21/11 9:38 AM
nicegirl said...
Really adorable! Great fit and I love the way you've styled it.
7/21/11 9:54 AM
Dynamo said...
Fabulous!
7/21/11 9:58 AM
Bonnie123 said...
Very class, chic, and sexy! Good job. I love the color.
7/21/11 10:34 AM
Catbird said...
Great dress and great photo. The dress shape is classic and can be made again and again. It looks fantastic on you. I love the styling you've done. Congratulations on your first review! p.s., I also use the ziplock bag approach that ArtAttack mentioned, sometimes even going up to jumbo size for complicated projects with multiple muslins and revisions.
7/21/11 10:39 AM
birdmcfarland said...
Awesome everything!! I am really interested in the cabinet! As beautiful as the dress!
7/21/11 12:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful dress and it is showcased really well in your photo!
7/21/11 6:22 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Bombshell! Love it!
7/21/11 10:46 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous!
7/21/11 11:24 PM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous fress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
SusiM said...
Gorgeous dress and photo!
7/22/11 0:56 AM
JenniferMM said...
Beautiful dress! I love the color! And what a great photo - it looks right out of a vintage magazine. (Btw, I've used several 100% cottons recently that have darkened, even under a pressing cloth. They always go back to normal once they cool and there's not been any damage. I'm not sure why they do it though.)
7/22/11 10:05 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous dress!
7/22/11 6:10 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, is that cute! I love vintage and yours is super cute! :)
7/22/11 6:45 PM
GBK said...
Great dress, great color (love the shoes!), great pic!
7/24/11 1:25 AM
ladybegood said...
Stunning! I find that vintage patterns run pretty large (except for the tight necklines). I have a 35-36" bust and use patterns for 32" bust. I'm looking forward to seeing more reviews from you!
7/24/11 10:23 AM
Irene said...
Gorgeous! The dress, the photo, the fit--just gorgeous.
7/24/11 6:28 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Very flattering on you. Looks like a picture from Vogue magazine.
7/26/11 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6517

photo
by: juliamorle...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now