SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1987 (Simplicity Sew Simple)

Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA United States
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 41)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said... (7/22/11 8:01 AM) Reply
Thanks for writing such a great review. The extra photos were so helpful; it was nice to see all the details and views. You look great in your dress by the way and I'm going to give this one a try. My only hesitation revolve around the FBA issues I'm still trying to learn. Thanks again!
jillnjosh said... (7/22/11 4:56 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review Jacqui. I don't see EKG graph when I look at your picture. ;-) Consider a longer chunky necklace, or perhaps a chain belt to add some visual interest. The dress looks cool and refreshing. You're probably one of the best-dressed people in your area now. :-)
cmarie12 said... (7/21/11 8:25 PM) Reply
I think your dress is cute too!! Would a belt help?
marec said... (7/21/11 7:47 PM) Reply
Thanks for the honest review of these new patterns. I will pass, though I think your dress is cute. But I know you sew more complicated garments!!
sewfrequent said... (7/21/11 7:20 PM) Reply
oh i think its a GREAT dress and fits you very well unlike a sack would!! Maybe you would like it better with a purchased belt that would give you some waist definition? Seems like you could dress it up or down and even wear into fall...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details