SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1987 (Simplicity Sew Simple)

Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:Jacqui315
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jacqui315star
WA USA
Member since: 3/1/06
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/11 7:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewfrequent said...
oh i think its a GREAT dress and fits you very well unlike a sack would!! Maybe you would like it better with a purchased belt that would give you some waist definition? Seems like you could dress it up or down and even wear into fall...
7/21/11 7:20 PM
marec said...
Thanks for the honest review of these new patterns. I will pass, though I think your dress is cute. But I know you sew more complicated garments!!
7/21/11 7:47 PM
cmarie12 said...
I think your dress is cute too!! Would a belt help?
7/21/11 8:25 PM
jillnjosh said...
Thanks for the review Jacqui. I don't see EKG graph when I look at your picture. ;-) Consider a longer chunky necklace, or perhaps a chain belt to add some visual interest. The dress looks cool and refreshing. You're probably one of the best-dressed people in your area now. :-)
7/22/11 4:56 AM
marymary86 said...
Thanks for writing such a great review. The extra photos were so helpful; it was nice to see all the details and views. You look great in your dress by the way and I'm going to give this one a try. My only hesitation revolve around the FBA issues I'm still trying to learn. Thanks again!
7/22/11 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6962

photo
by: Madcap

Review
Simplicity 2648

photo
by: staymay

Review
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now