Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2011-114 (Trousers) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 588 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:ClioBklyn
photo
Friend of PR
About ClioBklynstar
NY USA
Member since: 1/23/08
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 1:16 AM
Last Updated:7/31/13 11:56 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Batik said...
Great border print that really works with these (busy on the bottom, tapers to the top).
7/25/11 1:37 AM
sewtofit said...
These are terrific. So 70's. I have a really old Simplicity pattern with a picture on the envelope of funky floral print pants. Way to go, they look great. And, I have also found that the Burda pants patterns are looking good for me too. Thanks for the review.
7/25/11 2:14 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and great looking pants! The border print is fabulous on these pants!!
7/25/11 8:07 AM
lakaribane said...
I love them, I think this is a great idea. How do you feel about jumpsuits? because you could totally make border print jumpsuits like this, with the border at the bodice top too!!!
7/25/11 9:43 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
I loveeeee your pants! I want to make a pair but waiting for the right floral fabric--love the border idea. I also love the one shoulder top--looks smashing head to toe! Thanks for sharing and enjoy!
7/25/11 9:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Adorable! I love the border fabric choice...very, very 70's...I oughta know...I was there!
7/25/11 10:18 AM
Elemenopeo said...
looks great - really fun pants that you should wear with confidence
7/25/11 10:18 AM
ArtAttack said...

7/25/11 10:18 AM
spiphany said...
Those are very cool pants, love the border print. The drape of the fabric is very flattering, too. I understand your dilemma -- I never quite have the courage to wear pants in anything but neutral colors. Maybe I'll have to give it a try, though. Your pair looks great!
7/25/11 11:48 AM
happytobehere said...
I'm inspired!
7/25/11 12:07 PM
marec said...
I love the border print and think you look great. I just picked up a vintage 70's pattern to make some lounging pants...but as I am short, I will not be doing a print. Your entire outfit is wonderful.
7/25/11 3:15 PM
Kayseri said...
These are terrific, the vibrant border works well and the fit is great. They just brighten up a dull day.
7/25/11 9:44 PM
redrockcity said...
They fit and look great. I love the border print! Definitely not bringing to mind a disco party or clown school drop out. Just chic!
7/25/11 11:55 PM
Woolygal said...
Don't even think twice about the pants.They're perfect for the summer when it's right on to have fun clothes.
7/26/11 6:22 AM
bebrown said...
Great looking pants! Reminds me of some I wore when I was young and skinny.
7/26/11 9:25 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Thanks so much, everyone! Yeah, I think I've come around to thinking they are great and not being worried that they might be too much! LOL
7/26/11 9:52 AM
Memaddiemike said...
Thought of you when I saw these Asos pants in Rue mag. Here's the link http://image.issuu.com/110726153724-21522d57aebc49c2aca094f445b7b3ed/jpg/page_24.jpg :)
7/26/11 8:51 PM
ClioBklyn said...
OMG! I should start calling these my ASOS inspired pants in order to give them some fashion legitimacy! ;-)
7/27/11 12:54 PM
Memaddiemike said...
:)
8/4/11 0:35 AM
beanchor said...
I love the border print (2 years late)!
5/29/13 5:49 PM
grays08 said...
I love these, love, love, love the red! They look like a great summer pant. I need to dig this mag out and trace these off!
5/30/13 9:19 AM
Levone said...
I love both pairs of pants! Thanks for reminding me of this pattern as I've wanted to make these since they first appeared in the magazine.
5/30/13 12:26 PM
ClioBklyn said...
@beanchor - No worries. They are still my favorite pants each summer! LOL Thanks everyone!
5/30/13 7:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Ottobre Design Magazine 05-2006-16
photo
Review by slanden99 on 12/13/06
Read Review

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda E930 evening dress
photo
Review by Saya on 4/3/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0177 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
McCalls 6017 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us