SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011-M1103 (Pieced Skirt)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very stylish! It looks really great with your new red blouse.
7/25/11 3:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! Another cute one! Love the pretty, feminine seaming.
7/25/11 4:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like your skirt and love patterns with different designs.
7/25/11 4:29 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your skirt turned out really nice, and it is a nice style on you. I think the skirt is just really big in the waist because I made it based on my measurements, and it was quite large in the waist. It almost seemed to be the same size in the waist as in the hips.
7/25/11 4:31 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great outfit. Looks very cool and fresh. Love the skirt, perfect paired with that top.
7/25/11 6:07 PM
Barbara V said...
What great lines on this skirt. Your version looks terrific and very cute with your top.
7/25/11 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
How do you show a whistle in text? Great skirt, love the entire outfit on you. You are definitely being overly critical of your work. It looks very nice, it's an attractive style, and looks fine as a low-rise skirt.
7/25/11 8:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what the heck?? where did you get this pattern. how cute. how come I don't know this company?? great choice of denim!!
7/26/11 0:18 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Too cute,and looks great on you!!!!
7/26/11 0:31 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your skirt, great seaming lines !!
7/26/11 10:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, that is a great skirt. Now that you've figured out the sizing issue, you can make it up again without having to brute-force it.
7/28/11 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt Melissa! Annoying about the sizing but then it makes me feeling better I'm not the only one who does things like this. :) Glad you were able to make it work. The fabric is perfect for this skirt.
8/8/11 3:28 AM
Christas said...
How did I miss this review?! Love this skirt! It looks very cute on you!
9/22/11 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now