SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Spring/Summer 2011-M1103 (Pieced Skirt)

Viewed 225 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 2:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
Very stylish! It looks really great with your new red blouse.
7/25/11 3:05 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Ooo! Another cute one! Love the pretty, feminine seaming.
7/25/11 4:20 PM
Rhoda K said...
I really like your skirt and love patterns with different designs.
7/25/11 4:29 PM
Ericaeli said...
Your skirt turned out really nice, and it is a nice style on you. I think the skirt is just really big in the waist because I made it based on my measurements, and it was quite large in the waist. It almost seemed to be the same size in the waist as in the hips.
7/25/11 4:31 PM
BettyMike said...
What a great outfit. Looks very cool and fresh. Love the skirt, perfect paired with that top.
7/25/11 6:07 PM
Barbara V said...
What great lines on this skirt. Your version looks terrific and very cute with your top.
7/25/11 6:29 PM
AnneM said...
How do you show a whistle in text? Great skirt, love the entire outfit on you. You are definitely being overly critical of your work. It looks very nice, it's an attractive style, and looks fine as a low-rise skirt.
7/25/11 8:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what the heck?? where did you get this pattern. how cute. how come I don't know this company?? great choice of denim!!
7/26/11 0:18 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Too cute,and looks great on you!!!!
7/26/11 0:31 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love your skirt, great seaming lines !!
7/26/11 10:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, that is a great skirt. Now that you've figured out the sizing issue, you can make it up again without having to brute-force it.
7/28/11 4:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt Melissa! Annoying about the sizing but then it makes me feeling better I'm not the only one who does things like this. :) Glad you were able to make it work. The fabric is perfect for this skirt.
8/8/11 3:28 AM
Christas said...
How did I miss this review?! Love this skirt! It looks very cute on you!
9/22/11 0:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6208

photo
by: Clareew

Review
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

Buy Now