SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 0450 (Lisette Portfolio Pant)

Viewed 430 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Fictionfan said...
Very nice pants! Is this the same pattern as Simplicity 2245? They look like the ones ChristaS made. I hate it when companies make the same pattern with two different numbers! I'm glad you had your blog link, because I couldn't get to the project photo.
3/18/12 6:27 PM
meleliza said...
what a clever idea! Thanks for that tip.
1/18/12 12:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks Marcia! I sent you a PR message with the details.
7/26/11 9:11 PM
Marcia R said...
I am interested in purchasing the 3/8 and 5/8 rulers and would like to purchase them in one order, not two separate. Please send info
7/26/11 12:11 PM
nicegirl said...
Those pants are a great fit. The back waistband in particular looks really nice on you.
7/26/11 11:38 AM
blessedtosew said...
Those look awesome on you!!!
7/26/11 8:10 AM
Sweetheart3 said...
Wow. Those pants look great. I've made the dress for this pattern but have overlooked the pants. Thanks for reviewing the pants. I must now make these.
7/25/11 11:53 PM
style inspired said...
Your pants look great. I'm so pleased to see a review of this pattern! I'm planning to make these pants out of cotton after I have made the dress. We are the same size so I appreciate your comments on the fit; I've assumed that they are ankle length based on the stated finished length. I'm planning an invisible zipper and stitch in the ditch without turning under the allowance on the waistband like on mens' pants.
7/25/11 8:46 PM
MNBarb said...
You are going to make many sewists jealous when they see the fit of these pants right out of the envelope. I especially like the curved waistband and how it sits just below the waist. Your belt carriers make the pants unique and interesting.
7/25/11 8:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

More Info
McCall's 6201

photo
by: DianaFF

Review