SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 0450 (Lisette Portfolio Pant)

Viewed 429 times 
Reviewed by:Amanda.Claire
photo

 
 
About Amanda.Clairestar
Member since: 3/20/07
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 7:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Victoria Jones Collection


Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
You are going to make many sewists jealous when they see the fit of these pants right out of the envelope. I especially like the curved waistband and how it sits just below the waist. Your belt carriers make the pants unique and interesting.
7/25/11 8:31 PM
style inspired said...
Your pants look great. I'm so pleased to see a review of this pattern! I'm planning to make these pants out of cotton after I have made the dress. We are the same size so I appreciate your comments on the fit; I've assumed that they are ankle length based on the stated finished length. I'm planning an invisible zipper and stitch in the ditch without turning under the allowance on the waistband like on mens' pants.
7/25/11 8:46 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Wow. Those pants look great. I've made the dress for this pattern but have overlooked the pants. Thanks for reviewing the pants. I must now make these.
7/25/11 11:53 PM
blessedtosew said...
Those look awesome on you!!!
7/26/11 8:10 AM
nicegirl said...
Those pants are a great fit. The back waistband in particular looks really nice on you.
7/26/11 11:38 AM
Marcia R said...
I am interested in purchasing the 3/8 and 5/8 rulers and would like to purchase them in one order, not two separate. Please send info
7/26/11 12:11 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Thanks Marcia! I sent you a PR message with the details.
7/26/11 9:11 PM
meleliza said...
what a clever idea! Thanks for that tip.
1/18/12 12:52 PM
Fictionfan said...
Very nice pants! Is this the same pattern as Simplicity 2245? They look like the ones ChristaS made. I hate it when companies make the same pattern with two different numbers! I'm glad you had your blog link, because I couldn't get to the project photo.
3/18/12 6:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Simplicity 4946

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now