SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Safari Jane (Safari Jane jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 87 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GayMcDonell said...
Great jacket - yes it's a shame that their instructions are scant, their designs are great and I'm happy with the fit - but they could make life a little easier!!
7/26/11 0:25 AM
mm said...
Great jacket and I love the fabric. It is funky enough and suits you very well. I like these patterns too.
7/26/11 1:03 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Never abandon your funky! The jacket is great with an amazing fabric choice. It is really flattering on you.
7/26/11 1:42 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I can see there is a LOT of work and you have done such a great job both on the construction and the fit. Thanks for the detailed reivew.
7/26/11 3:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have achieved a fantastic fit!
7/26/11 6:17 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket. It's made perfectly.
7/26/11 7:06 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It looks awesome on you. Maybe the funky is in the fabric this time??
7/26/11 10:47 AM
nicegirl said...
Lovely! What a great use of the fabric--I like the idea of making a fancy piece into an everyday garment. You get so much more wear and enjoyment that way!
7/26/11 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
You inspire me with every review. This jacket is just beautful in it's design, fabric and fit. I'm jealous that you found a fun zipper. I looked everywhere for one when I made my last jacket. Another job very well done. Congrats!
7/26/11 1:51 PM
Kayseri said...
You fabric choice turns a good looking jacket into fabulous.
7/26/11 9:13 PM
JillyBe said...
Another fabulous piece from you! Fit, fabric choice, construction - all of it is inspirational! Thanks for another great review :)
7/27/11 1:40 PM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous jacket. You did a great job. I love everything about it, including the Armani touch.
7/27/11 5:31 PM
Ann Smith said...
This looks terrific on you. Love the combo of style and fabric. StyleArc owes you.
7/29/11 0:32 AM
Annette1 said...
I'm not TOO terribly worried that you're going to abandon the FUNKY, and in the meantime, you and everybody who SEES you will be enjoying this jacket! I've have some cloque fabric in my cart for WEEKS now from Denver Fabrics, but something always seems to take precedence and I don't get it -- ha! I LOVE this jacket, and you really wear this color beautifully!
8/8/11 1:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2012-121A

photo
by: evyline

Review
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now