SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Safari Jane (Safari Jane jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/11 10:38 PM
Last Updated:7/25/11 10:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm not TOO terribly worried that you're going to abandon the FUNKY, and in the meantime, you and everybody who SEES you will be enjoying this jacket! I've have some cloque fabric in my cart for WEEKS now from Denver Fabrics, but something always seems to take precedence and I don't get it -- ha! I LOVE this jacket, and you really wear this color beautifully!
8/8/11 1:23 AM
Ann Smith said...
This looks terrific on you. Love the combo of style and fabric. StyleArc owes you.
7/29/11 0:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Fabulous jacket. You did a great job. I love everything about it, including the Armani touch.
7/27/11 5:31 PM
JillyBe said...
Another fabulous piece from you! Fit, fabric choice, construction - all of it is inspirational! Thanks for another great review :)
7/27/11 1:40 PM
Kayseri said...
You fabric choice turns a good looking jacket into fabulous.
7/26/11 9:13 PM
MNBarb said...
You inspire me with every review. This jacket is just beautful in it's design, fabric and fit. I'm jealous that you found a fun zipper. I looked everywhere for one when I made my last jacket. Another job very well done. Congrats!
7/26/11 1:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Lovely! What a great use of the fabric--I like the idea of making a fancy piece into an everyday garment. You get so much more wear and enjoyment that way!
7/26/11 11:13 AM
becca a said...
What a great jacket! It looks awesome on you. Maybe the funky is in the fabric this time??
7/26/11 10:47 AM
Woolygal said...
Fabulous jacket. It's made perfectly.
7/26/11 7:06 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
You have achieved a fantastic fit!
7/26/11 6:17 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous jacket! I can see there is a LOT of work and you have done such a great job both on the construction and the fit. Thanks for the detailed reivew.
7/26/11 3:06 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Never abandon your funky! The jacket is great with an amazing fabric choice. It is really flattering on you.
7/26/11 1:42 AM
mm said...
Great jacket and I love the fabric. It is funky enough and suits you very well. I like these patterns too.
7/26/11 1:03 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Great jacket - yes it's a shame that their instructions are scant, their designs are great and I'm happy with the fit - but they could make life a little easier!!
7/26/11 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now