SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 2147 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/26/11 2:08 AM
Last Updated:7/20/12 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlinthesea said...
I've been eyeing up this pattern for a while --I think this is the push I need!
7/26/11 7:08 AM
MarianS said...
It sounds beautiful. I would love to see it! The cotton sateen sounds perfect for this style. Thanks for the review
7/27/11 0:57 AM
Claverie said...
A larger picture would be great. Like almost everyone else who's made this ... I have grey fabric set aside for this dress. Nice to see it in such an unusual color.
8/12/11 3:00 AM
jenleeC said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Your dress looks great in the thumbnail! I would love to see a finished project photo!
8/12/11 9:12 AM
becca a said...
Lovely color!
8/12/11 11:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the colour!
8/13/11 8:16 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the color! I'm having difficulty with your links, you may want to check them. Thanks!
3/27/12 5:09 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This dress is one of my fave's too! Love the green. I think the problem with the link is that you didn't copy and paste enough info- try doing it again and making sure you scroll down all the way when copying. (been there, done that!)
4/28/12 12:35 PM
Carolyn.S said...
It looks beautiful in the thumbnail picture... I would loooove to see a full sized picture of this dress!
4/30/12 3:30 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great but there is no link to your pic, just goes straight through to PR.
5/19/12 3:32 PM
marec said...
This is lovely!
5/20/12 1:27 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful, I love the color
5/20/12 7:16 AM
Graca said...
Thanks Connie, that was it. I believe the link is working now.
5/20/12 4:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Love your dress, beautifully done and love the color!!
7/20/12 10:15 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Lovely job! I prefer your version to the pattern cover's. Yours seems crisper, less fussy. It has a bit of an updated retro feel, too.
7/22/12 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6386

photo
by: julliams

Review
Burda 7423

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now