SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1220 (misses dress and belt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 2150 times 
Reviewed by:Graca
photo

 
 
About Gracastarstar
Member since: 7/25/11
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:7/26/11 2:08 AM
Last Updated:7/20/12 7:30 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
girlinthesea said...
I've been eyeing up this pattern for a while --I think this is the push I need!
7/26/11 7:08 AM
MarianS said...
It sounds beautiful. I would love to see it! The cotton sateen sounds perfect for this style. Thanks for the review
7/27/11 0:57 AM
Claverie said...
A larger picture would be great. Like almost everyone else who's made this ... I have grey fabric set aside for this dress. Nice to see it in such an unusual color.
8/12/11 3:00 AM
jenleeC said...
Welcome to PR and congratulations on your first review. Your dress looks great in the thumbnail! I would love to see a finished project photo!
8/12/11 9:12 AM
becca a said...
Lovely color!
8/12/11 11:45 PM
FreyaStark said...
I love the colour!
8/13/11 8:16 AM
fauxgetaboutit said...
Love the color! I'm having difficulty with your links, you may want to check them. Thanks!
3/27/12 5:09 PM
ConnieBJ said...
This dress is one of my fave's too! Love the green. I think the problem with the link is that you didn't copy and paste enough info- try doing it again and making sure you scroll down all the way when copying. (been there, done that!)
4/28/12 12:35 PM
Carolyn.S said...
It looks beautiful in the thumbnail picture... I would loooove to see a full sized picture of this dress!
4/30/12 3:30 AM
Sassy T said...
Looks great but there is no link to your pic, just goes straight through to PR.
5/19/12 3:32 PM
marec said...
This is lovely!
5/20/12 1:27 AM
trinicity said...
beautiful, I love the color
5/20/12 7:16 AM
Graca said...
Thanks Connie, that was it. I believe the link is working now.
5/20/12 4:21 PM
mesewlot said...
Love your dress, beautifully done and love the color!!
7/20/12 10:15 PM
tigerlily8510 said...
Lovely job! I prefer your version to the pattern cover's. Yours seems crisper, less fussy. It has a bit of an updated retro feel, too.
7/22/12 10:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now