Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 6370 (John Kloss Nightgown & Robe) - Type:Sleepwear
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 525 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:unfinishedprojects
photo
Friend of PR
About unfinishedprojectsstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 8/26/07
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 39
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 6:59 PM
Last Updated:7/27/11 10:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JustTrina said...
i agree, not your run of the mill nightie, super cute and you did an awesome job!
7/26/11 8:30 PM
lakaribane said...
Seriously cute nightgown, LOVE!
7/26/11 8:57 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
This is so feminine..I love it!
7/26/11 9:10 PM
Twinset said...
So cute!
7/26/11 10:01 PM
hme75 said...
What a great nightie! I too love that shoulder detail.
7/26/11 10:09 PM
Elemenopeo said...
wish I could have that one - love everything about it! You did well.
7/26/11 11:04 PM
craftylady66 said...
Ka-yute!
7/27/11 1:44 AM
MarianS said...
This is adorable...are you sure you can't wear it as a dress?
7/27/11 2:14 AM
Athene said...
Such a pretty nightgown and a lovely color.
7/27/11 2:43 AM
sewing addict said...
I agree with MarianS - it looks good enough to wear out and about. You did a wonderful job.
7/27/11 8:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty nightie. Great color as well.
7/27/11 10:54 AM
AuntieShel said...
Thank you for sharing your adorable nightie--I thought it was a dress when I looked at the pic. And thank you for a trip down memory lane, I made a Butterick John Kloss robe in the late 70's, early 80's. Beautiful work!!
7/27/11 11:21 AM
sewbehind said...
Too bad they can't release this one again. Fabulous pattern, beautiful work on your nightie, and yes you could wear it out!
7/27/11 12:18 PM
RadarRadiance said...
They are all wonderful, you did a great job on them. Love the black take on the nightie!!!!!
7/27/11 11:08 PM
marjoriekh said...
These are adorable! You did a great job, too, of making them all look different, and showing off the possibilites. Don't wear the black one out of the house, though. (Just my opinion.)
7/27/11 11:17 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oooh, la, la! Love them all! Wish that pattern was readily available...your versions are all fabulous!
7/27/11 11:41 PM
sewing for fun said...
They look great! Very creative variations from the pattern. I remember (a zillion years ago, it seems) when this pattern came out... I was working in a fabric store while in college...
7/28/11 0:26 AM
Twinset said...
Those 3 versions are absolutely lovely, and you really achieved 3 differents looks from the same pattern. Lucky you to have that John Kloss pattern!!
7/28/11 11:50 AM
marec said...
I love these pieces-you really went all out in using this pattern. Very creative and cute results.
7/28/11 4:31 PM
mesewlot said...
All I'm gonna say is I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them....!!!!
7/28/11 10:43 PM
ClioBklyn said...
Oh man! So bummed that this is OOP! What a fantastic set of nighties - your versions make me want to sew this pattern!
7/29/11 7:39 PM
quixoticpixels said...
These are stunning!
8/4/11 3:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us