SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Laura Knit Legging 

5 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 165
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 11:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
The FUNK is back! :o) If I had your legs, I'd be making these leggings in every possibly color. :o) That is a LOT of negative ease, but they look GREAT on you (darn it all). :o)
8/8/11 1:25 AM
poppykettle said...
hehe - kick-ass photo dudette!
8/1/11 7:35 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern. I just don't have a big enough table to cut them out. Yours look great.
7/28/11 7:45 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great leggings and wonderful review. Love the photo and the tunic.
7/28/11 2:46 AM
DorothyK said...
Love them. They are perfect for the tunic and look great on you. Love the shoes, too. :-)
7/27/11 4:48 PM
JillyBe said...
Y'all have convinced me that I need to jump on the SA bandwagon & place an order! Great review - I think I'm adding this one to the mix :)
7/27/11 1:39 PM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a very useful review and great pictures
7/27/11 12:56 PM
JEF said...
Super!
7/27/11 9:37 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You crack me up!! Love your leggings and balance inspired pic!
7/27/11 8:22 AM
MNBarb said...
Your review is so timely. I was just Googling Jeggings and trying to decide if I'm too old or too something for this style. Then I see sfshaza working her stuff in the backyard in a stylish pair of leggings made from the exact fabric I have in my shopping cart. You have the perfect figure for jeggings and a tunic. I am picturing your neighbors peeking out from behind the curtains saying, "God, what is she up to today?" Everyone needs pants that can dance!
7/27/11 7:35 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look comfortable, and that fabric and the slight puddling make them more distinctive.
7/27/11 7:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review! :)
7/27/11 6:05 AM
MarianS said...
Great pictures. You can really tell you love these jeggings. If they make you feel that good, I will have to try them!
7/27/11 2:29 AM
GayMcDonell said...
Cool photos - great leggings - snazzo!!
7/27/11 0:35 AM
hme75 said...
This is the best picture! And I love to see StyleArc reviews. These leggings look like a winner. A very helpful, and smile filled, review.
7/26/11 11:57 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your main photo! It made me smile. Your leggings look great and it's wonderful to hear they have a lot of negative ease like leggings should. Thanks for giving the finished m'ments too which are really helpful. Great leggings and very helpful review!
7/26/11 11:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8392

photo
by: Marge99

Review