SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Laura Knit Legging 

5 more reviews
Viewed 677 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 11:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your main photo! It made me smile. Your leggings look great and it's wonderful to hear they have a lot of negative ease like leggings should. Thanks for giving the finished m'ments too which are really helpful. Great leggings and very helpful review!
7/26/11 11:40 PM
hme75 said...
This is the best picture! And I love to see StyleArc reviews. These leggings look like a winner. A very helpful, and smile filled, review.
7/26/11 11:57 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Cool photos - great leggings - snazzo!!
7/27/11 0:35 AM
MarianS said...
Great pictures. You can really tell you love these jeggings. If they make you feel that good, I will have to try them!
7/27/11 2:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review! :)
7/27/11 6:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look comfortable, and that fabric and the slight puddling make them more distinctive.
7/27/11 7:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Your review is so timely. I was just Googling Jeggings and trying to decide if I'm too old or too something for this style. Then I see sfshaza working her stuff in the backyard in a stylish pair of leggings made from the exact fabric I have in my shopping cart. You have the perfect figure for jeggings and a tunic. I am picturing your neighbors peeking out from behind the curtains saying, "God, what is she up to today?" Everyone needs pants that can dance!
7/27/11 7:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You crack me up!! Love your leggings and balance inspired pic!
7/27/11 8:22 AM
JEF said...
Super!
7/27/11 9:37 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a very useful review and great pictures
7/27/11 12:56 PM
JillyBe said...
Y'all have convinced me that I need to jump on the SA bandwagon & place an order! Great review - I think I'm adding this one to the mix :)
7/27/11 1:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Love them. They are perfect for the tunic and look great on you. Love the shoes, too. :-)
7/27/11 4:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great leggings and wonderful review. Love the photo and the tunic.
7/28/11 2:46 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern. I just don't have a big enough table to cut them out. Yours look great.
7/28/11 7:45 AM
poppykettle said...
hehe - kick-ass photo dudette!
8/1/11 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
The FUNK is back! :o) If I had your legs, I'd be making these leggings in every possibly color. :o) That is a LOT of negative ease, but they look GREAT on you (darn it all). :o)
8/8/11 1:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Dixie DIY One shoulder knit Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now