Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Laura Knit Legging thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 657 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 156
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/11 11:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Oh I love your main photo! It made me smile. Your leggings look great and it's wonderful to hear they have a lot of negative ease like leggings should. Thanks for giving the finished m'ments too which are really helpful. Great leggings and very helpful review!
7/26/11 11:40 PM
hme75 said...
This is the best picture! And I love to see StyleArc reviews. These leggings look like a winner. A very helpful, and smile filled, review.
7/26/11 11:57 PM
GayMcDonell said...
Cool photos - great leggings - snazzo!!
7/27/11 0:35 AM
MarianS said...
Great pictures. You can really tell you love these jeggings. If they make you feel that good, I will have to try them!
7/27/11 2:29 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the great review! :)
7/27/11 6:05 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. They look comfortable, and that fabric and the slight puddling make them more distinctive.
7/27/11 7:20 AM
MNBarb said...
Your review is so timely. I was just Googling Jeggings and trying to decide if I'm too old or too something for this style. Then I see sfshaza working her stuff in the backyard in a stylish pair of leggings made from the exact fabric I have in my shopping cart. You have the perfect figure for jeggings and a tunic. I am picturing your neighbors peeking out from behind the curtains saying, "God, what is she up to today?" Everyone needs pants that can dance!
7/27/11 7:35 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You crack me up!! Love your leggings and balance inspired pic!
7/27/11 8:22 AM
JEF said...
Super!
7/27/11 9:37 AM
manola6176 said...
Thanks for a very useful review and great pictures
7/27/11 12:56 PM
JillyBe said...
Y'all have convinced me that I need to jump on the SA bandwagon & place an order! Great review - I think I'm adding this one to the mix :)
7/27/11 1:39 PM
DorothyK said...
Love them. They are perfect for the tunic and look great on you. Love the shoes, too. :-)
7/27/11 4:48 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great leggings and wonderful review. Love the photo and the tunic.
7/28/11 2:46 AM
mm said...
I have got this pattern. I just don't have a big enough table to cut them out. Yours look great.
7/28/11 7:45 AM
poppykettle said...
hehe - kick-ass photo dudette!
8/1/11 7:35 AM
Annette1 said...
The FUNK is back! :o) If I had your legs, I'd be making these leggings in every possibly color. :o) That is a LOT of negative ease, but they look GREAT on you (darn it all). :o)
8/8/11 1:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

McCall's 6795
photo
Review by avril jane on 8/25/13
Read Review

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4780
photo
Review by angi_nagel on 12/18/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4012 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us