Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 546 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
France
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews: 27 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jjlevito said... (3/21/12 11:29 AM) Reply
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
Squeezylemon said... (9/19/11 5:05 AM) Reply
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
Squeezylemon said... (9/19/11 5:04 AM) Reply
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
inkstain said... (8/1/11 1:15 AM) Reply
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
Knitters Delight said... (7/28/11 0:04 AM) Reply
Fantabulous job on this one!
SewWil said... (7/27/11 6:51 PM) Reply
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
Pamaro said... (7/27/11 12:55 PM) Reply
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
Izzie said... (7/27/11 12:53 PM) Reply
Nice! Thanks for the review.
lakaribane said... (7/27/11 10:40 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
Amanda.Claire said... (7/27/11 10:29 AM) Reply
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
Elke said... (7/27/11 7:47 AM) Reply
Very pretty!
squirrellypoo said... (7/27/11 6:00 AM) Reply
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
QuiltSewSewSue said... (7/27/11 5:59 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details
Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Checkbook Cover Paper Pattern

Pattern Details