SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jjlevito said...
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
3/21/12 11:29 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:05 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:04 AM
inkstain said...
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:15 AM
Knitters Delight said...
Fantabulous job on this one!
7/28/11 0:04 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 6:51 PM
Pamaro said...
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
7/27/11 12:55 PM
Izzie said...
Nice! Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 12:53 PM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
7/27/11 10:40 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
7/27/11 10:29 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/27/11 7:47 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
7/27/11 6:00 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
7/27/11 5:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6338

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info