SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2011-116 (knit dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 541 times 
Reviewed by:manola6176
photo

 
 
About manola6176star
FRANCE
Member since: 2/2/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/11 4:19 AM
Last Updated:7/27/11 12:53 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Thanks for the review. Your dress looks fabulous. I have only just recieved my July Burda so will stalk the postman for this issue.
7/27/11 5:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow thanks for the speedy review! I haven't even received my magazine yet but I can tell this is a winner already!
7/27/11 6:00 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty!
7/27/11 7:47 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Cute dress!! I love your pics.
7/27/11 10:29 AM
lakaribane said...
Thanks for the review! I noticed the similarity to V1250 from the initial preview but I'm happy to have that confirmed. Looks great on you!
7/27/11 10:40 AM
Izzie said...
Nice! Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 12:53 PM
Pamaro said...
This one went on my must-sew list when I received my new issue a few days ago. Now that you posted this review, I just moved it up on that list and plan to make it soon. It looks great on you.
7/27/11 12:55 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking dress! I received my Burda Style magazine this week and immediately zeroed in on this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/27/11 6:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Fantabulous job on this one!
7/28/11 0:04 AM
inkstain said...
I'm very tempted, thanks to your review! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:15 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:04 AM
Squeezylemon said...
You look fantastic in this! I've just made V1250 and can't see much difference in the overall look, thanks for a timely review!
9/19/11 5:05 AM
jjlevito said...
I am very new to sewing and I love this blog. I was wondering where you can purchase this edition of the burda magazine or purchase the patterns? thank you for any help
3/21/12 11:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review