SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-118 (Raglan Dress)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:reethi
photo

 
 
About reethistarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 6/15/07
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 78
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 0:10 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kayseri said...
Pretty and practical dresses.
7/29/11 0:40 AM
Sewingelle said...
They turned out great. I've always wondered what this pattern would look like in a regular print (and not the gorgeous but impossible to find striped one Burda showed it in!)
7/29/11 0:54 AM
Sewingelle said...
oops, now I feel silly because there are 3 more reviews for this pattern. Why didn't I remember them!?
7/29/11 0:55 AM
Riesie said...
Love the pink fabric! Those dresses look very comfortable.
7/29/11 2:43 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Pretty dresses! You did a really nice job on them.
7/29/11 8:51 AM
ClioBklyn said...
Great dresses! THe pink one is fantastic!
7/29/11 10:52 AM
Deepika said...
Very pretty. I love the tie-dye dress!
7/29/11 10:59 AM
marec said...
Cute and nice fit. Well done :-)
7/29/11 12:26 PM
becca a said...
What pretty dresses! Beautiful job matching the stripes on the navy one, and the pink tie die is great.
7/30/11 9:33 AM
inkstain said...
Nice to see two versions, I love it when a pattern delivers! http://chanelno6.blogspot.com/
8/1/11 1:17 AM
marjoriekh said...
A very simple pattern, and yet your two versions could hardly be more different. Nice job. I live in this sort of dress all summer, too -- I'd love to borrow the striped one!
8/4/11 10:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 5497

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now