Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8719 (mens's jacket and pants) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 353 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:coffeepezaddict
photo
About coffeepezaddict
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 10:24 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beginagain said...
Very nice. I'm really loving the corduroy one.
7/29/11 11:06 PM
sfshaza said...
I only see the blue version, not the olive version. It looks great! Well done!
7/29/11 11:10 PM
beth5646 said...
Very impressive. You have done a great job. I have always been scared of men's jackets and pants for some reason. Maybe I should give it a shot. Thanks for the review.
7/30/11 0:20 AM
a life in stitches said...
Serious sewing, wear with pride! Can I offer encouragement on the use of linings? A lining goes together much faster than the outer fabric and the time spent is often less than what you would spend on finishing edges with binding. Love the traditional terminology (coat) - Tailors' joke: 'Only potatoes have jackets'.
7/30/11 2:56 AM
Woolygal said...
Great job.
7/30/11 7:00 AM
becca a said...
Great sport coats! The corduroy one is fabulous--the fabric supports itself better. The seam binding is such a nice finish, but I agree with a life in stitches that linings are often quicker.
7/30/11 9:30 AM
coffeepezaddict said...
I think that the twill actually supports itself pretty well too, but my posture in the pictures does not. I also think I shrunk the corduroy one so it fits perfectly. I'll have to try a lined jacket thanks to your encouragements. That'll be forthcoming. I have no idea what that potato joke means, but thanks for the humor. I've got a pair of pants I need to whip up in that olive color fabric.
7/30/11 11:06 AM
susie k said...
nice jacket and very cool button
7/31/11 10:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Burda 8292 Coats
photo
Review by lbrundage on 10/19/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Details
Price: $26.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Peep Toe Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8235 Misses Dress
photo
Review by mimi g. on 4/14/08
Read Review

Burda 7021 Pattern
Burda 7021 Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3775 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us