SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8719 (mens's jacket and pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 374 times 
Reviewed by:coffeepezaddict
photo

 
 
About coffeepezaddict
Member since: 2/2/08
Reviews written: 3
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 5:47 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 10:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
beginagain said...
Very nice. I'm really loving the corduroy one.
7/29/11 11:06 PM
sfshaza said...
I only see the blue version, not the olive version. It looks great! Well done!
7/29/11 11:10 PM
beth5646 said...
Very impressive. You have done a great job. I have always been scared of men's jackets and pants for some reason. Maybe I should give it a shot. Thanks for the review.
7/30/11 0:20 AM
a life in stitches said...
Serious sewing, wear with pride! Can I offer encouragement on the use of linings? A lining goes together much faster than the outer fabric and the time spent is often less than what you would spend on finishing edges with binding. Love the traditional terminology (coat) - Tailors' joke: 'Only potatoes have jackets'.
7/30/11 2:56 AM
Woolygal said...
Great job.
7/30/11 7:00 AM
becca a said...
Great sport coats! The corduroy one is fabulous--the fabric supports itself better. The seam binding is such a nice finish, but I agree with a life in stitches that linings are often quicker.
7/30/11 9:30 AM
coffeepezaddict said...
I think that the twill actually supports itself pretty well too, but my posture in the pictures does not. I also think I shrunk the corduroy one so it fits perfectly. I'll have to try a lined jacket thanks to your encouragements. That'll be forthcoming. I have no idea what that potato joke means, but thanks for the humor. I've got a pair of pants I need to whip up in that olive color fabric.
7/30/11 11:06 AM
susie k said...
nice jacket and very cool button
7/31/11 10:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now