SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3503 (Misses Day or Evening Knit)

101 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:marec
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marecstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/08
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/30/11 11:25 PM
Last Updated:7/30/11 11:32 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
Oh my, these are all so pretty! I love the teal nightgown, it doesn't look like a nightgown at all to me, I would totally wear that out of the house! I think I like that one best, the colors and print are very flattering on you. Bu the maroon and yellow are also very pretty. This is perfect for this contest, all the same pattern lines, yet each completely different and unique. You did a really fabulous job! P.S. loved all your slide shows, great to watch!
7/31/11 0:30 AM
Renren said...
Beautiful dresses/nightgown! It's always fun to see how different a pattern can look just by varying the fabric. (You look great in all of them, too!)
7/31/11 1:01 AM
marthamyers said...
Wow! You really did get a lot of different looks from this. I cannot decide which one I like the best. There are all so wonderful on you! I would have never thought this pattern would make so many different pieces.
7/31/11 9:30 AM
SheriF said...
These are all great dresses. Love your slide shows. Makes me want to make this dress. Love your beautiful hair too!
7/31/11 9:53 AM
carolynw said...
Beautifl dresses and elegant nightie!!
7/31/11 10:06 AM
Rhoda K said...
Beautiful! You did a great job.
7/31/11 10:40 AM
Heatherrique said...
Oooooh la la! I adore all three versions. You are totally stylin' in these!
7/31/11 11:19 AM
pdiddly said...
what a great collection - having just made 3 pairs of PJ's I can understand the need to make a lovely nightgown
7/31/11 4:14 PM
JillyBe said...
You look smashing in all of your versions! I especially like the summer dress on you.
7/31/11 4:59 PM
kristinlala said...
These turned out beautifully!!!! What wonderful additions to your wardrobe! Great job! :) :) :)
7/31/11 8:01 PM
Bonnie O said...
Great job!! I love all three of your dresses.
7/31/11 11:51 PM
FreyaStark said...
Three very nice and distinctive garments.
8/1/11 3:40 AM
Silknmore said...
What beautiful dresses. The burgundy one is my favorite.
8/1/11 8:22 PM
ElizabethDee said...
These are lovely and very flattering. I especially love the way you placed the pattern on the yellow fabric and your contrast midriff on the maroon.
8/2/11 4:15 PM
Annette1 said...
BEAUTIFUL! Three completely different looks, and I would never have guessed they wre all from the same pattern, if I didn't already know it. :o) I really like that bright and cheery yellow/white one.
8/2/11 4:52 PM
MamaSewing said...
Don't know how i missed this, your dresses and night gown are all so pretty!
8/4/11 9:49 AM
marjoriekh said...
This style is beautiful on you! Thank you for including so many pictures in your review. You look radiant in the yellow one, but all three are very flattering, and quite different from each other. I like the idea of a mesh knit nightgown...
8/4/11 9:22 PM
CAgirl said...
Lovely dresses and suitable for so many occasions! Your fit is perfect... lucky you!
8/9/11 7:43 AM
rebelina said...
Wow, I love ALL of the dresses you made! Those fabrics are wonderful! Especially the yellow -- wherever did you find that? Thanks for the great photos & review.
8/13/11 12:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2568

photo
by: MissCelie

Review
Sew Liberated Fleece Hoodie

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Buy Now