Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jamie Christina: JC-312MM thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 966 times 34 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 11:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
So stylish! Beautiful dresses, beautiful model. A pleasure to read your review.
7/29/11 11:48 PM
beth5646 said...
Wow, you look gorgeous---in every one of those dresses. As always I am so impressed. Thanks for another great review. I have to check out the pattern company. It's one I have never heard of.
7/30/11 0:26 AM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous...every one...three totally different looks...love it!
7/30/11 1:06 AM
Woolygal said...
Striking - Boy, do you ever have that fit down pat.
7/30/11 7:03 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Wonderful!!@!
7/30/11 7:44 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome, Erika! Beautifully styled. Love your shoes, too!
7/30/11 8:25 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks for another fantastic review. I just purchased the pattern based on your versions. I always like to see what you sew because you really do keep an eye on current RTW and sometimes see patterns that I wouldn't have noticed. Thanks again Erica.
7/30/11 8:28 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I love them all! The short one's hemline is delightful. Nice choice of fabrics also. They look stunning on you.
7/30/11 8:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These dresses are great!!! This would be a new pattern for me too.
7/30/11 8:49 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE these dresses!!!! You look fabulous in them. I love your new "do" too!! Very becoming!
7/30/11 9:15 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica so helpful! right to web right to order and the hood with wrap scarf jumped into my cart as well. PS love the short dress with the new saucy haircut look too.
7/30/11 9:39 AM
Rhoda K said...
It's all be said above - great dresses and an informative review. You look great, as always.
7/30/11 10:03 AM
carolynw said...
Smashing look - all three - by coincidence was at a function last evening and there was a lady there who looks a lot like you (definitely your height) wearing a maxi and I thought she lookd magnificient - as did many others!
7/30/11 10:26 AM
SewWil said...
I love all three dresses. Great choice of fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/30/11 10:31 AM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow! Love to read your reviews and love what you sew! You are spot on with your choices and you wear it like you own it! Love your spirit!
7/30/11 3:17 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute!
7/30/11 6:56 PM
SandraB said...
Oh Erica, these are lovely. All of them, but my favourite is the black and white striped one. Love the new hair style too.
7/30/11 7:43 PM
Carolyn C said...
Wow, great job. You wear these dresses like a million. Love the new hair style.
7/30/11 9:36 PM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
snaffles said...
Damn!(Can I say that?) You look good. Great dresses and accessories too.
8/2/11 4:23 AM
Julia Bobbin said...
Total bombshell! Your new hair cut looks absolutely perfect as well! Gorgeous!
8/8/11 6:41 PM
milpg said...
I have never heard of RTW patterns. I just did a quick internet search with cero results. This might take some time so I will put the search on the back burner when I have more time to be a detective. I love your look on the dresses and will read on your other reviews after reading you are a good instructor.
8/12/11 3:00 PM
milpg said...
It took me half an hour. Oh, I enjoy mysteries. There is no such thing as RTW pattern house. Why the secrecy on the maker of this pattern. I hope I was not the only lost soul out there. Jamie-Christina website is amazing I like an apron that is just so cute. Check out more pictures of the pattern used here.
8/12/11 3:34 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Love the dresses, especially the green.
8/17/11 11:01 AM
RatRace said...
Beautiful and great fabric choices. To the reviewer that was confused about RTW...it stands for ready to wear as in the clothes that you purchase at retail stores
10/13/11 5:37 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5844
photo
Review by Janiki on 7/18/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Jamie Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8778
photo
Review by Alania on 11/24/05
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3145 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 2340 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us