SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jamie Christina> JC312MM 

37 more reviews
Viewed 974 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 418 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/11 10:56 PM
Last Updated:7/29/11 11:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RatRace said...
Beautiful and great fabric choices. To the reviewer that was confused about RTW...it stands for ready to wear as in the clothes that you purchase at retail stores
10/13/11 5:37 PM
Bonnie123 said...
Love the dresses, especially the green.
8/17/11 11:01 AM
milpg said...
It took me half an hour. Oh, I enjoy mysteries. There is no such thing as RTW pattern house. Why the secrecy on the maker of this pattern. I hope I was not the only lost soul out there. Jamie-Christina website is amazing I like an apron that is just so cute. Check out more pictures of the pattern used here.
8/12/11 3:34 PM
milpg said...
I have never heard of RTW patterns. I just did a quick internet search with cero results. This might take some time so I will put the search on the back burner when I have more time to be a detective. I love your look on the dresses and will read on your other reviews after reading you are a good instructor.
8/12/11 3:00 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Total bombshell! Your new hair cut looks absolutely perfect as well! Gorgeous!
8/8/11 6:41 PM
snaffles said...
Damn!(Can I say that?) You look good. Great dresses and accessories too.
8/2/11 4:23 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
Your dress are fabulous as usual. I love that you can wear horizontal stripes! The outfits are beautifully styled too. And, THANK YOU so much for telling us all about this patter! I'm going to get it right away and learn how to sew on knits!!!!
8/1/11 11:14 AM
Carolyn C said...
Wow, great job. You wear these dresses like a million. Love the new hair style.
7/30/11 9:36 PM
SandraB said...
Oh Erica, these are lovely. All of them, but my favourite is the black and white striped one. Love the new hair style too.
7/30/11 7:43 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow is that cute!
7/30/11 6:56 PM
FLFiFiLarue said...
Wow! Love to read your reviews and love what you sew! You are spot on with your choices and you wear it like you own it! Love your spirit!
7/30/11 3:17 PM
SewWil said...
I love all three dresses. Great choice of fabric. Thanks for the detailed review and bringing this pattern to my attention.
7/30/11 10:31 AM
carolynw said...
Smashing look - all three - by coincidence was at a function last evening and there was a lady there who looks a lot like you (definitely your height) wearing a maxi and I thought she lookd magnificient - as did many others!
7/30/11 10:26 AM
Rhoda K said...
It's all be said above - great dresses and an informative review. You look great, as always.
7/30/11 10:03 AM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Erica so helpful! right to web right to order and the hood with wrap scarf jumped into my cart as well. PS love the short dress with the new saucy haircut look too.
7/30/11 9:39 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I LOVE these dresses!!!! You look fabulous in them. I love your new "do" too!! Very becoming!
7/30/11 9:15 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These dresses are great!!! This would be a new pattern for me too.
7/30/11 8:49 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I love them all! The short one's hemline is delightful. Nice choice of fabrics also. They look stunning on you.
7/30/11 8:41 AM
Pam in Virginia said...
Thanks for another fantastic review. I just purchased the pattern based on your versions. I always like to see what you sew because you really do keep an eye on current RTW and sometimes see patterns that I wouldn't have noticed. Thanks again Erica.
7/30/11 8:28 AM
Fran G said...
Awesome, Erika! Beautifully styled. Love your shoes, too!
7/30/11 8:25 AM
PolishPoppy said...
Wonderful!!@!
7/30/11 7:44 AM
Woolygal said...
Striking - Boy, do you ever have that fit down pat.
7/30/11 7:03 AM
ArtAttack said...
Fabulous...every one...three totally different looks...love it!
7/30/11 1:06 AM
beth5646 said...
Wow, you look gorgeous---in every one of those dresses. As always I am so impressed. Thanks for another great review. I have to check out the pattern company. It's one I have never heard of.
7/30/11 0:26 AM
Aixoise said...
So stylish! Beautiful dresses, beautiful model. A pleasure to read your review.
7/29/11 11:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3146

photo
by: Pickledwea...

Review

Pattern

McCall's 6553

photo
by: WhiteMouse

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

More Info
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

More Info