SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1224 (misses dress)

76 more reviews
Viewed 828 times 
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC Canada
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 68
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 131 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/1/11 8:46 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 8:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
My dear you look 25 on those picture. You are incredible. This dress was designer for you and no one else. Super super dress. Tu es belle comme un coeur.
8/23/11 9:39 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks adorable on you!
8/17/11 9:33 AM
1SewSweet said...
I had seen this pattern before but really wasn't intersted I making it until now! Your dress is beautiful!! I'mm adding this to my list now!!! Great job!
8/2/11 1:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric and wonderful dress!
8/2/11 11:15 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, great fabric!
8/2/11 10:28 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great fit, great fabric choice, great dress! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and original dress.
8/2/11 6:15 AM
Sew tell me said...
This is my most favorite version yet! I love this color combination.
8/2/11 1:16 AM
Rikki23 said...
Pretty! You did a great job!
8/2/11 0:04 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and fabric.
8/1/11 11:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:08 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric you chose too. Pretyy happy colors.
8/1/11 9:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh so pretty on you!
8/1/11 9:04 PM
Catbird said...
If they used one of your photos on the pattern envelope they would NOT be able to keep this pattern in stock. Everyone (including me) would want to run out and buy this pattern! It's got such a relaxed look to it but at the same time is oozing style, and the fabric is perfect for it!
8/1/11 7:33 PM
ggf2005 said...
your dress looks great on you!
8/1/11 2:10 PM
persevering said...
Great review - great fabric - looks GREAT too!
8/1/11 2:09 PM
crisford said...
That looks fantastic!
8/1/11 12:15 PM
Gold said...
Very cute!
8/1/11 11:54 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks fantastic. It looks even better on you than on the Vogue model!
8/1/11 11:53 AM
Deepika said...
First, I am totally digging the fabric!!! I have to get myself the same. I hope EOS still has it. The dress looks so fabulous on you. Thanks for the review. It's the final push I needed to make this one for myself.
8/1/11 11:14 AM
marec said...
Terrific, and much nicer than the envelope dress :-)
8/1/11 10:51 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
8/1/11 10:48 AM
jenleeC said...

8/1/11 10:13 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you...great jog! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
8/1/11 9:10 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You look like a model in your pictures and I LOVE your version! Well done!
8/1/11 9:05 AM
sewmytime said...
This is a beautiful dress and love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5974

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: Gecko

Review