Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1224 (misses dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 809 times 72 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Twinset
photo
Friend of PR
About Twinsetstarstarstarstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 9/15/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/1/11 8:46 AM
Last Updated:8/1/11 8:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmytime said...
This is a beautiful dress and love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 9:03 AM
Sue Parrott said...
You look like a model in your pictures and I LOVE your version! Well done!
8/1/11 9:05 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great!
8/1/11 9:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you...great jog! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
jenleeC said...
Love your choice of fabric!
8/1/11 10:09 AM
jenleeC said...

8/1/11 10:13 AM
becca a said...
Lovely dress!
8/1/11 10:48 AM
marec said...
Terrific, and much nicer than the envelope dress :-)
8/1/11 10:51 AM
Deepika said...
First, I am totally digging the fabric!!! I have to get myself the same. I hope EOS still has it. The dress looks so fabulous on you. Thanks for the review. It's the final push I needed to make this one for myself.
8/1/11 11:14 AM
Cristinagf said...
Looks fantastic. It looks even better on you than on the Vogue model!
8/1/11 11:53 AM
Gold said...
Very cute!
8/1/11 11:54 AM
crisford said...
That looks fantastic!
8/1/11 12:15 PM
persevering said...
Great review - great fabric - looks GREAT too!
8/1/11 2:09 PM
ggf2005 said...
your dress looks great on you!
8/1/11 2:10 PM
Catbird said...
If they used one of your photos on the pattern envelope they would NOT be able to keep this pattern in stock. Everyone (including me) would want to run out and buy this pattern! It's got such a relaxed look to it but at the same time is oozing style, and the fabric is perfect for it!
8/1/11 7:33 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh so pretty on you!
8/1/11 9:04 PM
TJSEWS said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric you chose too. Pretyy happy colors.
8/1/11 9:13 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Gorgeous!!! Love the fabric!
8/1/11 10:08 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful dress and fabric.
8/1/11 11:52 PM
Rikki23 said...
Pretty! You did a great job!
8/2/11 0:04 AM
Sew tell me said...
This is my most favorite version yet! I love this color combination.
8/2/11 1:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
A cute and original dress.
8/2/11 6:15 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Cute, cute, cute! Great fit, great fabric choice, great dress! Nice work!
8/2/11 8:16 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty dress, great fabric!
8/2/11 10:28 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great fabric and wonderful dress!
8/2/11 11:15 AM
1SewSweet said...
I had seen this pattern before but really wasn't intersted I making it until now! Your dress is beautiful!! I'mm adding this to my list now!!! Great job!
8/2/11 1:54 PM
Elke said...
Gorgeous dress...looks adorable on you!
8/17/11 9:33 AM
Mahler said...
My dear you look 25 on those picture. You are incredible. This dress was designer for you and no one else. Super super dress. Tu es belle comme un coeur.
8/23/11 9:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Green Pepper 401
photo
Review by cleverkitt... on 6/7/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1786 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 8020 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Indygo Junction IJ733
photo
Review by SewLil on 7/31/08
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Lily's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Juliana Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us