Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2107 (Pants and Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest    printable version
Viewed 250 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 11:34 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
These are great looking shorts!
7/31/11 2:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
sacmabell your amazing these look RTW and quality is better then you can buy. Very nice selection of fabric. Love your top stitching and that reinforcement stitch is to die for, only another sewer would be exulting in a stitch :)
7/31/11 9:05 AM
marec said...
These are great-your son will be so well dressed the first week of school. :-)
7/31/11 10:36 AM
becca a said...
What great looking shorts--each pair is so different from the others. Your son sounds like a character! Maybe he would like to play mini-golf in the madras shorts?
7/31/11 11:37 AM
JEF said...
Love them!!
7/31/11 12:14 PM
JEF said...
Deleting dup post - oops
7/31/11 12:14 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Great shorts! Now I want to look into this pattern company. :-)
7/31/11 12:47 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking shorts, every one!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
MNBarb said...
What a snazzy collection of shorts!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic! Very nice sewing!
8/1/11 1:42 PM
MBMc said...
Each pair is distinctly different from the others. I love your sense of humor as much as the shorts.
8/3/11 9:39 AM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! Such professional-looking pairs of shorts. Your son will be well-dressed this fall. You've really highlighted the different looks possible with this pattern.
8/4/11 9:29 PM
loral15 said...
Fantastic shorts! Love the embroidery and the golf wardrobe plans, lol!
8/5/11 1:18 PM
newmama said...
I love all 4 versions and think the plaid ones turned out especially cute. I'm still laughing over the golf comment. :D Thank you for reviewing this pattern, as I just had a son and this looks like a great wardrobe staple that can be used for many years (as opposed to having to find different patterns for the toddler stage, then boy, then teen...). I could even try it for my husband... Oh, and I love the way you did the faux buttonhole with a snap, what a great idea!
8/7/11 3:58 AM
GwenH said...
What a great selection and your write-up was amusing. Sounds like one lucky little boy, he's ready for golfing, flying, or even school. :-)
8/7/11 1:05 PM
Christine B said...
Great job - I voted for you based on the combination of multiple garments and a very helpful, well-written review. :-)
8/9/11 10:48 AM
Hilary said...
Fantastic review, and every pair looks great-you've inspired me to give it a go. I have an eleven yr old in desperate need of shorts, so this is perfect. Btw, I really like the patchwork plaid ones too :) Did your son ever learn to golf? LOL! He sounds like such a fun kid! Thanks for the entertaining review!
4/13/12 9:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 8020
photo
Review by CissieW on 11/3/12
Read Review

Burda 7170 Pattern
Burda 7170 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6538 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2008-14 Pants
photo
Review by Sandi S on 7/13/08
Read Review

Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)
Angela Osborn Esther Blouse Digital Pattern (SS10-11-102)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern
SewBaby Sleeve Saver Smock Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us