SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2107 (Pants and Shorts)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in One Pattern Many Looks Contest
Viewed 262 times 
Reviewed by:sacmabell
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sacmabellstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/13/08
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/11 11:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Fantastic review, and every pair looks great-you've inspired me to give it a go. I have an eleven yr old in desperate need of shorts, so this is perfect. Btw, I really like the patchwork plaid ones too :) Did your son ever learn to golf? LOL! He sounds like such a fun kid! Thanks for the entertaining review!
4/13/12 9:50 PM
Christine B said...
Great job - I voted for you based on the combination of multiple garments and a very helpful, well-written review. :-)
8/9/11 10:48 AM
GwenH said...
What a great selection and your write-up was amusing. Sounds like one lucky little boy, he's ready for golfing, flying, or even school. :-)
8/7/11 1:05 PM
newmama said...
I love all 4 versions and think the plaid ones turned out especially cute. I'm still laughing over the golf comment. :D Thank you for reviewing this pattern, as I just had a son and this looks like a great wardrobe staple that can be used for many years (as opposed to having to find different patterns for the toddler stage, then boy, then teen...). I could even try it for my husband... Oh, and I love the way you did the faux buttonhole with a snap, what a great idea!
8/7/11 3:58 AM
loral15 said...
Fantastic shorts! Love the embroidery and the golf wardrobe plans, lol!
8/5/11 1:18 PM
marjoriekh said...
Wow! Such professional-looking pairs of shorts. Your son will be well-dressed this fall. You've really highlighted the different looks possible with this pattern.
8/4/11 9:29 PM
MBMc said...
Each pair is distinctly different from the others. I love your sense of humor as much as the shorts.
8/3/11 9:39 AM
Christas said...
These look fantastic! Very nice sewing!
8/1/11 1:42 PM
MNBarb said...
What a snazzy collection of shorts!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
Aroura said...
Great looking shorts, every one!
7/31/11 2:31 PM
Sewnsewmom said...
Great shorts! Now I want to look into this pattern company. :-)
7/31/11 12:47 PM
JEF said...
Deleting dup post - oops
7/31/11 12:14 PM
JEF said...
Love them!!
7/31/11 12:14 PM
becca a said...
What great looking shorts--each pair is so different from the others. Your son sounds like a character! Maybe he would like to play mini-golf in the madras shorts?
7/31/11 11:37 AM
marec said...
These are great-your son will be so well dressed the first week of school. :-)
7/31/11 10:36 AM
cleverkitty said...
sacmabell your amazing these look RTW and quality is better then you can buy. Very nice selection of fabric. Love your top stitching and that reinforcement stitch is to die for, only another sewer would be exulting in a stitch :)
7/31/11 9:05 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
These are great looking shorts!
7/31/11 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

More Info
Burda 7131

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review

Pattern