SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1238 (Misses' Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 536 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 114 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/11 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Catherine Daze said... (8/2/11 5:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. This one's on my to-sew list!
NJcowgirl said... (8/1/11 3:32 PM) Reply
The dress looks wonderful on you! Much nicer than on the pattern. Great job!
WJean said... (8/1/11 12:58 PM) Reply
Thank you so much for your review. The best one I've seen on this pattern. You look great in it. I have looked for an easy pattern to sew without a lot of adjustments. I may have some 'drapey' knit on-hand to give this one a go so I can relax my nerves :-). Thanks again.
dingyadi said... (7/31/11 9:54 PM) Reply
I love it! The dress looks great on you. I bought this pattern but have been wondering what it would look like on (plus the shiny fabric they made it in was a bit offputting). Now I see how fabulous it is.
miausiau said... (7/31/11 9:39 PM) Reply
Look at you...(I was thinking of that dress just the other day wondering if it would work for a woven). Excellent job. Love to see unusual designs!
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/31/11 7:34 PM) Reply
Lookin' GREAT, Sue!! ;)
SewWil said... (7/31/11 6:32 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. Looks great on you.
Sue Parrott said... (7/31/11 6:15 PM) Reply
This is really cute on you! Nice work! I also enjoyed reading your blog. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Bendy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details