SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> Twister Dress (Twister Dress)

5 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/2/11 8:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said...
Great looking! Thanks for the review.
8/2/11 10:33 AM
marjoriekh said...
Your fabric is perfect, I think, for the 'wacky' style. I have the 22 sheets of paper, and am waiting for the right fun, flaw-hiding knit to make this up in. Thanks for the heads-up about the bra strap.
8/2/11 12:49 PM
rivergum said...
Love your version of this dress! The fabric is perfect. Can't wait to see your next version.
8/2/11 4:57 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
That is pretty cool... Off to check it out, thanks for the heads ipup on a cool download, 22 sheets or no...
8/2/11 5:21 PM
sfshaza said...
SWOON! Can I just put you in a shadow box on a shelf in my livingroom so I can enjoy? This is to die for!!! You know, in the interesting fabric you chose, it's vague reminiscent of a sari. Uber love.
8/3/11 1:16 AM
NancyZL said...
Okay, printed it out, does it include a seam allowance?
8/3/11 8:09 AM
Irene said...
Fabulous dress, and so beautiful on you! The pattern photo on your blog demystifies this twisted wonder, and I must try this! Kudos to previous reviewers, too. There are so many ways to play with fabric design!
8/7/11 4:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Ottobre Design 02-2009-11

photo
by: Elizabeth ...

Review
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: heking81

Review