SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 128581-1003 (Captain America USO Girl)

Viewed 419 times 
Reviewed by:BenaeQuee
photo

 
 
About BenaeQueestar
Member since: 3/9/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/2/11 2:54 PM
Last Updated:9/21/13 7:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
And I agree with the ladies above, your links aren't working. Would love to see the details.
9/22/13 1:59 PM
Stephanie C. said...
Looks amazing!
9/22/13 1:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
From what I see in the thumbnail, you created an impressive costume! The links you provided were not working.
9/22/13 1:01 PM
caper81 said...
Really great costume! I'd love to see more photos but the links aren't working:(
9/22/13 7:28 AM
msschiel said...
Love it!
9/22/13 7:10 AM
Sandi S said...
I love it! What fun!!
11/24/11 11:25 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Fantastic costume! Great job on the drafting, sewing and fit! Thanks for sharing so many photos. I enjoyed reading your review.
11/24/11 5:22 PM
droxy said...
I hope you had sucess at dragon con! (sadly I have not been able to go for the last 2 years) This is marvelous costume.
10/27/11 1:59 PM
whirrclunk said...
Great outfit! Spot on, and a good fit too! You must have had a lot of patience for all those pleats...
8/15/11 5:10 PM
Ms. Bijou said...
A-DORABLE!!!
8/13/11 9:13 PM
Sewiing Sue said...
Smashing! The skirt to bodice attachment is so smooth. Trim on underskirt adds a nice touch. What a great job!
8/13/11 5:58 PM
Rhoda K said...
What a great job - looks so good! Have fun.
8/13/11 3:10 PM
Patti B said...
Ever so cute and what a fun project! At first I thought it was a dress version of Wonder Woman's costume. ;-)
8/3/11 10:14 AM
mun3 said...
Awesome!
8/2/11 6:58 PM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
8/2/11 6:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 5217

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
Laughing Moon Mercantile 100

photo
by: lbreton

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

More Info