SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

163 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 95
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/4/11 9:25 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie S said...
You are very, very talented, better than RTW! Loved your blog & will visit it often. Now I MUST get this pattern. Thanks
10/27/11 9:04 AM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you all!! This was definitely a lot of work but oh so worth it! I'm happy you all agree with me and wish you could feel how comfortable they are!
8/5/11 7:58 PM
hme75 said...
WOW - these look great and the fit is fantastic!
8/5/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
Love your pants! Great job.
8/5/11 11:59 AM
Scheryka said...
Crisp. I love them and the changes!
8/5/11 11:01 AM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! Nice sewing!
8/5/11 10:24 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm wowed by your ability to change this basic pattern into these wonderful cargo shorts.
8/5/11 9:54 AM
JEF said...
Awe-inspiringly good!
8/5/11 9:34 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet I'm working on these right now as long shorts, I had to take a break and sew some drapes for my daughter and now that I can get back into sewing them again I'm glad I saw yours, you gave me some great ideas. I'm only as far as the back pockets. I'm concerned about the fit since this is my first pair. I was excited to see your changes and the fact this pattern is a good base for creating different styles. Thanks for motivating me to get these going again!!!
8/5/11 8:51 AM
Mazzygirl said...
WOW, these look great! beautifully made, as usual!
8/5/11 8:45 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! What a great looking pair of pants! That was a time-consuming project but well worth it!
8/5/11 8:33 AM
Karine said...
Your capris are amazing! Love the zippers and the pockets.
8/5/11 8:11 AM
becca a said...
What awesome capris! I love the zippered pockets and the cargo pockets and the pocket flaps on the back. Wow!
8/5/11 2:18 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these pants~ you did a superb job on them! I definitely LOVE what you did with the contrasting zippers!
8/5/11 2:03 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! It looks like you can start designing your own patterns. Great fit.
8/5/11 1:16 AM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Great vision and follow through . . . thanks for sharing how you did it.
8/5/11 0:10 AM
Erin D said...
Your additions and changes are really fantastic. Thanks for sharing all of your ideas and explaining what you did on your blog.
8/4/11 11:47 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look great. I am impressed with your capris (and your sketching).
8/4/11 11:42 PM
Elke said...
Great looking capris! They look fabulous on you.
8/4/11 11:12 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Wonderful!!!! I love this pattern too and have to remember your ideas. Thanks!
8/4/11 11:07 PM
marec said...
These cargo capris are really good looking. I love those zippers.
8/4/11 10:49 PM
MelC said...
Awesome job! I love these capris!
8/4/11 9:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Chris W Designs Olivia

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

More Info