Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 401 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/4/11 9:25 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelC said...
Awesome job! I love these capris!
8/4/11 9:59 PM
marec said...
These cargo capris are really good looking. I love those zippers.
8/4/11 10:49 PM
Laurasews said...
Wow! Wonderful!!!! I love this pattern too and have to remember your ideas. Thanks!
8/4/11 11:07 PM
Elke said...
Great looking capris! They look fabulous on you.
8/4/11 11:12 PM
sewbehind said...
Those look great. I am impressed with your capris (and your sketching).
8/4/11 11:42 PM
Erin D said...
Your additions and changes are really fantastic. Thanks for sharing all of your ideas and explaining what you did on your blog.
8/4/11 11:47 PM
Renren said...
Fabulous! Great vision and follow through . . . thanks for sharing how you did it.
8/5/11 0:10 AM
cmcarr said...
Wow! It looks like you can start designing your own patterns. Great fit.
8/5/11 1:16 AM
mesewlot said...
OMG, I LOVE,LOVE,LOVE these pants~ you did a superb job on them! I definitely LOVE what you did with the contrasting zippers!
8/5/11 2:03 AM
becca a said...
What awesome capris! I love the zippered pockets and the cargo pockets and the pocket flaps on the back. Wow!
8/5/11 2:18 AM
Karine said...
Your capris are amazing! Love the zippers and the pockets.
8/5/11 8:11 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Wow! What a great looking pair of pants! That was a time-consuming project but well worth it!
8/5/11 8:33 AM
Mazzygirl said...
WOW, these look great! beautifully made, as usual!
8/5/11 8:45 AM
cleverkitty said...
1SewSweet I'm working on these right now as long shorts, I had to take a break and sew some drapes for my daughter and now that I can get back into sewing them again I'm glad I saw yours, you gave me some great ideas. I'm only as far as the back pockets. I'm concerned about the fit since this is my first pair. I was excited to see your changes and the fact this pattern is a good base for creating different styles. Thanks for motivating me to get these going again!!!
8/5/11 8:51 AM
JEF said...
Awe-inspiringly good!
8/5/11 9:34 AM
MNBarb said...
I'm wowed by your ability to change this basic pattern into these wonderful cargo shorts.
8/5/11 9:54 AM
Christas said...
These look FANTASTIC! Nice sewing!
8/5/11 10:24 AM
Scheryka said...
Crisp. I love them and the changes!
8/5/11 11:01 AM
SewWil said...
Love your pants! Great job.
8/5/11 11:59 AM
hme75 said...
WOW - these look great and the fit is fantastic!
8/5/11 1:46 PM
1SewSweet said...
Thank you, thank you, thank you all!! This was definitely a lot of work but oh so worth it! I'm happy you all agree with me and wish you could feel how comfortable they are!
8/5/11 7:58 PM
Debbie S said...
You are very, very talented, better than RTW! Loved your blog & will visit it often. Now I MUST get this pattern. Thanks
10/27/11 9:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8196
photo
Review by ladybegood on 8/1/07
Read Review

Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1385 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6694 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4076
photo
Review by Sandi S on 2/27/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us