Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3884 (Men's Shorts) - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 292 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 10:17 PM
Last Updated:8/4/11 10:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I think they are really nice and I would consider making a pair for my husband. I bet the next ones go together faster.
8/5/11 0:15 AM
Ericaeli said...
Thanks for the really helpful review. I have been wanting to make these for my husband, and I will refer to your review when I do. Yours look great!
8/5/11 0:19 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks! He really likes them - I don't know why these took me so long - but they did! I do hope the next ones go together quickly!
8/5/11 2:08 AM
becca a said...
This looks like a good pattern, thanks for the review. Pants take a long time as there are a lot of fiddly steps--zippers, welt pockets, topstitching, etc.
8/5/11 10:17 AM
pammieh said...
Thanks!! So true!! I can make my shorts in less than two hours - but with the welt pockets and fly zipper. . .takes a while!
8/5/11 11:22 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Christine Jonson 1025
photo
Review by shopgirl on 11/25/09
Read Review

Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
Vogue 8721 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 6009 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 1108
photo
Review by ChristineB... on 11/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Long Johns Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver + S Sunday Brunch Jacket + A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us