SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3884 (Men's Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 10:17 PM
Last Updated:8/4/11 10:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said... (8/5/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Thanks!! So true!! I can make my shorts in less than two hours - but with the welt pockets and fly zipper. . .takes a while!
becca a said... (8/5/11 10:17 AM) Reply
This looks like a good pattern, thanks for the review. Pants take a long time as there are a lot of fiddly steps--zippers, welt pockets, topstitching, etc.
pammieh said... (8/5/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Thanks! He really likes them - I don't know why these took me so long - but they did! I do hope the next ones go together quickly!
Ericaeli said... (8/5/11 0:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the really helpful review. I have been wanting to make these for my husband, and I will refer to your review when I do. Yours look great!
renren said... (8/5/11 0:15 AM) Reply
I think they are really nice and I would consider making a pair for my husband. I bet the next ones go together faster.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details