SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3884 (Men's Shorts)

5 more reviews
Viewed 385 times 
Reviewed by:pammieh
photo

 
 
About pammiehstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/21/07
Reviews: 52 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/4/11 10:17 PM
Last Updated:8/4/11 10:30 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Swimwear / Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
pammieh said... (8/5/11 11:22 AM) Reply
Thanks!! So true!! I can make my shorts in less than two hours - but with the welt pockets and fly zipper. . .takes a while!
becca a said... (8/5/11 10:17 AM) Reply
This looks like a good pattern, thanks for the review. Pants take a long time as there are a lot of fiddly steps--zippers, welt pockets, topstitching, etc.
pammieh said... (8/5/11 2:08 AM) Reply
Thanks! He really likes them - I don't know why these took me so long - but they did! I do hope the next ones go together quickly!
Ericaeli said... (8/5/11 0:19 AM) Reply
Thanks for the really helpful review. I have been wanting to make these for my husband, and I will refer to your review when I do. Yours look great!
renren said... (8/5/11 0:15 AM) Reply
I think they are really nice and I would consider making a pair for my husband. I bet the next ones go together faster.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 6066

photo
by: annie11

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Bristol Dress and Top

Sewing Workshop Bristol Dress and Top

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2453

photo
by: creatarian

Review