SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

115 more reviews
Viewed 837 times 
Reviewed by:birdmcfarland
photo

 
 
About birdmcfarlandstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 8/1/08
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 69)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/31/11 6:30 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said... (9/2/11 2:40 AM) Reply
It looks great on you and makes me want to cut out and try this pattern.
Ragdol said... (9/1/11 11:21 PM) Reply
It looks fabulous on you. Love it.
SewWil said... (9/1/11 7:07 PM) Reply
I think your outfit looks terrific on you. I love the fabric you used for the top. Give it some time. It may grow on you. I bet you will get many compliments on it.
Batik said... (9/1/11 0:08 AM) Reply
I love the distant shot on this: the shape of it. It looks like an evening look to me, I bet if you photographed it in soft lights or candle light it would sparkle. Great look. Would love to see it in a pretty orangy summer silk on you too. I have to try this one too, it's so easy casual yet sophisticated.
Elke said... (8/31/11 10:49 PM) Reply
This top looks fabulous on you! Great fabric choice and color...very pretty!
Christas said... (8/31/11 8:40 PM) Reply
I think it looks very pretty on you...... definitely NOT amiss! Hopefully, it will hang like you want after you wash it, but truly it looks great the way it is. The fabric is really very lovely. Great shoes, too!
birdmcfarland said... (8/31/11 7:21 PM) Reply
not yet, but that's a good idea! thanks!
jmma said... (8/31/11 7:19 PM) Reply
Have you washed it yet? I made one that draped funny and washed it and it came out great. Did all French seams like you. My daughter loves the one I made for her. Very nice job you did on this. I love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 3392-1007

photo
by: cln

Review
Simplicity 2881

photo
by: janelouise

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details