SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9527 (Couturier Doll Clothes)

Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (11/23/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Adorable. Very suitable for a movie star :)
treefrog said... (8/6/11 10:42 PM) Reply
So delicate and intricate! Definitely requires a steady hand and lots of care. Well done!
Margaret said... (8/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
These look great! I really like the lace and color choices! Wow, this pattern must use tiny snaps...
jannw said... (8/6/11 12:53 PM) Reply
to loti...actually no..I was hoping for the opposite when I first tried these patterns. I was looking for help and tricks for doll clothes. There are none. These are completely minaturized adult clothes. The slip has a side opening with snaps, but I have seen that in vintage slips also. There is no velcro in the world of Gene.
loti said... (8/6/11 12:05 PM) Reply
OMG, these are fabulous!! So do the patterns offer any new techniques that transfer over to people wear?
Heatherrique said... (8/6/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Cool looking lingerie for Gene! Thanks for the inspiration.
Aroura said... (8/5/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that is some beautiful doll lingerie. Doll clothing is so difficult, it really does take precision and patience. Great job!
renren said... (8/5/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was just thinking that, perhaps, I should have started sewing doll clothes before people clothes so I could learn the techniques on manageably sized pieces of fabric. (Also, less waste when the inevitable diasaster strikes.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1404

photo
by: acmena

Review
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Patterns for Pirates Women's Raglan

photo
by: stitchingi...

Review