SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9527 (Couturier Doll Clothes)

Viewed 116 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews: 190 (patterns: 175)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said... (11/23/11 10:56 PM) Reply
Adorable. Very suitable for a movie star :)
treefrog said... (8/6/11 10:42 PM) Reply
So delicate and intricate! Definitely requires a steady hand and lots of care. Well done!
Margaret said... (8/6/11 3:37 PM) Reply
These look great! I really like the lace and color choices! Wow, this pattern must use tiny snaps...
jannw said... (8/6/11 12:53 PM) Reply
to loti...actually no..I was hoping for the opposite when I first tried these patterns. I was looking for help and tricks for doll clothes. There are none. These are completely minaturized adult clothes. The slip has a side opening with snaps, but I have seen that in vintage slips also. There is no velcro in the world of Gene.
loti said... (8/6/11 12:05 PM) Reply
OMG, these are fabulous!! So do the patterns offer any new techniques that transfer over to people wear?
Heatherrique said... (8/6/11 11:53 AM) Reply
Cool looking lingerie for Gene! Thanks for the inspiration.
Aroura said... (8/5/11 11:36 PM) Reply
Wow, that is some beautiful doll lingerie. Doll clothing is so difficult, it really does take precision and patience. Great job!
renren said... (8/5/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Very nice! I was just thinking that, perhaps, I should have started sewing doll clothes before people clothes so I could learn the techniques on manageably sized pieces of fabric. (Also, less waste when the inevitable diasaster strikes.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: 10SeventyT...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6977

photo
by: grays08

Review