SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9527 (Couturier Doll Clothes)

Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! I was just thinking that, perhaps, I should have started sewing doll clothes before people clothes so I could learn the techniques on manageably sized pieces of fabric. (Also, less waste when the inevitable diasaster strikes.)
8/5/11 11:23 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is some beautiful doll lingerie. Doll clothing is so difficult, it really does take precision and patience. Great job!
8/5/11 11:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking lingerie for Gene! Thanks for the inspiration.
8/6/11 11:53 AM
loti said...
OMG, these are fabulous!! So do the patterns offer any new techniques that transfer over to people wear?
8/6/11 12:05 PM
jannw said...
to loti...actually no..I was hoping for the opposite when I first tried these patterns. I was looking for help and tricks for doll clothes. There are none. These are completely minaturized adult clothes. The slip has a side opening with snaps, but I have seen that in vintage slips also. There is no velcro in the world of Gene.
8/6/11 12:53 PM
Margaret said...
These look great! I really like the lace and color choices! Wow, this pattern must use tiny snaps...
8/6/11 3:37 PM
treefrog said...
So delicate and intricate! Definitely requires a steady hand and lots of care. Well done!
8/6/11 10:42 PM
moushka said...
Adorable. Very suitable for a movie star :)
11/23/11 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now