SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9527 (Couturier Doll Clothes)

Viewed 115 times 
Reviewed by:jannw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jannwstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 9/3/06
Reviews written: 190
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/11 11:12 PM
Last Updated:8/5/11 11:20 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Very nice! I was just thinking that, perhaps, I should have started sewing doll clothes before people clothes so I could learn the techniques on manageably sized pieces of fabric. (Also, less waste when the inevitable diasaster strikes.)
8/5/11 11:23 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, that is some beautiful doll lingerie. Doll clothing is so difficult, it really does take precision and patience. Great job!
8/5/11 11:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking lingerie for Gene! Thanks for the inspiration.
8/6/11 11:53 AM
loti said...
OMG, these are fabulous!! So do the patterns offer any new techniques that transfer over to people wear?
8/6/11 12:05 PM
jannw said...
to loti...actually no..I was hoping for the opposite when I first tried these patterns. I was looking for help and tricks for doll clothes. There are none. These are completely minaturized adult clothes. The slip has a side opening with snaps, but I have seen that in vintage slips also. There is no velcro in the world of Gene.
8/6/11 12:53 PM
Margaret said...
These look great! I really like the lace and color choices! Wow, this pattern must use tiny snaps...
8/6/11 3:37 PM
treefrog said...
So delicate and intricate! Definitely requires a steady hand and lots of care. Well done!
8/6/11 10:42 PM
moushka said...
Adorable. Very suitable for a movie star :)
11/23/11 10:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Jalie 2909

photo
by: momtoesthe...

Review

Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now