SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2010-116 (La Grande Dame)

1 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 1:04 AM
Last Updated:3/13/12 9:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becca a said...
Congratulations on your wedding and on making your own wedding dress! Your dress sounds lovely, but I would love it if your thumbnail picture would open up. It would be great to have some other photos of it too.
8/6/11 1:30 AM
Larkin said...
@becca a: Thank-you! I think I've fixed the picture link.
8/6/11 2:21 AM
Larkin said...
@becca a: Thank-you! I think I've fixed the picture link.
8/6/11 2:21 AM
Elke said...
Congratulations! Lovely dress ... it looks fabulous on you. I especially like the bow in the back.
8/6/11 7:02 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Such a beautiful dress! The colour is perfect for you as well, and the style suits you to a tee. Congratulations on both the dress and the new husband!
8/6/11 8:13 AM
becca a said...
Wow! Perfect fit! What a gorgeous dress!
8/6/11 10:23 AM
Jill Giard said...
Congratulations on your marriage and beautiful dress!
8/6/11 11:11 AM
TracyTheMaterialGirl said...
Wow. You did an amazing job of this dress - you look absolutely lovely. Congratulations too.
8/6/11 11:15 AM
Aroura said...
Congratulations and may you be very happy! You made a beautiful start in your gorgeous dress. Best wishes!
8/6/11 11:15 AM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations! The dress is beautiful.
8/6/11 6:57 PM
JenniferMM said...
Your dress is lovely! Perfect color and fit. Best wishes!
8/6/11 8:29 PM
tiadia said...
Congratulations on your wedding and a beautiful wedding dress. You look beautiful!
8/6/11 8:41 PM
Diane333 said...
Congratulations and you look beautiful in your dress.
8/7/11 10:19 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful dress on a beautiful bride. Congratulations!
8/7/11 12:20 PM
Mrs.Missy said...
Love the bottom of the dress too. beautiful
8/7/11 5:37 PM
SandraB said...
That's a beautiful dress. Congratulations on your marriage.
8/7/11 8:34 PM
Kay Y said...
You look gorgeous in this! Congratulations!
8/7/11 9:30 PM
Larkin said...
Such nice compliments and very much appreciated good wishes. Thank-you!
8/9/11 1:24 AM
CypGrl said...
Beautiful and congratulations!
8/9/11 10:35 AM
inkstain said...
I was dying to see this made up and as a wedding dress, even better. Many happy days for both of you and he looks like a very nice guy. Congrats!
9/3/11 2:14 PM
Calama said...
Beautiful job!
3/13/12 9:52 PM
AndreaSews said...
You look so beautiful in your dress! Great color for you.
3/13/12 10:25 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/13/12 11:18 PM
sfshaza said...
Congratulations on the wedding *and* the beautiful dress!
3/13/12 11:56 PM
tsedai said...
Congrats on the wedding! Your dress looks beautiful - perfect for the occasion!
3/14/12 0:38 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
I love the blue and yellow colours - lovely dress and so worth the effort you put into making it. Congratulations on your wedding!
3/14/12 3:44 AM
marec said...
Thank you so much for sharing your wedding pictures with us-you and your husband look so happy. That is a very pretty wedding dress which compliments your coloring and style perfectly. I loved reading about your dress-congratulations.
3/14/12 11:57 AM
nicegirl said...
Congratulations! Lovely job on your wedding dress.
3/14/12 2:47 PM
Vintage Joan said...
What everyone else said -- congratulations, and what a lovely dress! :)
3/14/12 3:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Simplicity 3626

photo
by: PostMuse

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Buy Now