SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews: 108 (patterns: 95)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Avril said... (1/15/12 7:58 AM) Reply
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
VogueMistress said... (8/7/11 2:26 PM) Reply
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
2 Airedales n Me said... (8/7/11 12:39 PM) Reply
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
VivianZ said... (8/7/11 8:26 AM) Reply
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
ArtAttack said... (8/7/11 1:25 AM) Reply
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
marec said... (8/7/11 1:22 AM) Reply
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
emclaus said... (8/6/11 10:00 PM) Reply
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
sfshaza said... (8/6/11 9:49 PM) Reply
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
Mary D'Agostino said... (8/6/11 9:09 PM) Reply
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Pattern Details
Burda 7149

photo
by: avril jane

Review