SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8737 (Top with Asymmetrical Neck)

1 more reviews
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:Noile
photo

 
 
About Noilestarstar
USA
Member since: 7/3/04
Reviews written: 108
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary D'Agostino said...
On the pattern envelope, the skirt predominates, but this shows that it really is the top. Great choice on the stripes!
8/6/11 9:09 PM
sfshaza said...
Wow, what a great top. I was so distracted by the skirt, I had never noticed the top!
8/6/11 9:49 PM
emclaus said...
The way the direction of the stripe changes because of the side gathering is really neat. Great fabric selection.
8/6/11 10:00 PM
marec said...
I keep seeing this pattern and saying "Wow, great tee" Your version is teerific (couldn't resist) and I love the stripes.
8/7/11 1:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love it with the stripes...very cool...
8/7/11 1:25 AM
VivianZ said...
I love the top. How creative of them, one piece! I passed this up because of the skirt.
8/7/11 8:26 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
I'm so glad to read a review of this pattern. The skirt had mainly caught my attention but I'm more into T-shirts than skirts and I didn't notice the detail on this one. Lovely, and I will add this to my stash.
8/7/11 12:39 PM
VogueMistress said...
I made it too, and I love it! Unfortunately, I didn't pay close enough attention to the cutting, so the back side of my solidcolored jersey is showing . I won't tell if you won't. :)
8/7/11 2:26 PM
Avril said...
Very Nice, I have this in my stash. Can't wait to try it!
1/15/12 7:58 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

McCall's 8358

photo
by: lauramae

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review