Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewy: Rebecca Bra thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 321 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jane235
photo
About Jane235
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:53 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jane, this is a BEAUTIFUL muslin!! ;)
8/6/11 4:45 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is so beautiful! It really does look like a high end RTW bra. Congratulations!
8/6/11 6:54 PM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely bra. I wish the pattern came in English. ;)
8/6/11 9:13 PM
sewtofit said...
Just beautiful!!
8/6/11 11:15 PM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is gorgeous! You did a great job! I have my Rebecca bra all traced out, but not cut yet... I am trying to decide whether to risk one of my pretty new bra fabrics or use something plain and service-able for a muslin. Where did you get your lovely fabrics?
8/6/11 11:37 PM
Jane235 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Sewing for Fun, I'm in the UK, so not sure if this will help you, but I got the satin lycra from English Couture and the lace from a remnant pack from The Sewing Chest, there was a piece only just big enough for this bra. I would definitely recommend using your good fabrics, awful though it seems to think about - I've made about 3 bras in cheap fabrics as testers for different patterns, and I found I just didn't take much care in making them just because the fabric was cheap, so they were of limited use as testers anyway. I had to force myself to use the nicer stuff for this bra, but you use so little and you can always buy more!
8/7/11 4:30 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 7:04 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra, the lace and fabric work very well together. I've made this pattern quite a few times, it's my favorite pattern after a few changes to get the perfect fit. And my experience is that the band is a bit too long compared to the size it is for.
8/7/11 7:20 AM
pdiddly said...
you must be very pleased with this - I have thought about making a bra but feel I would need to go on a course first
8/7/11 4:41 PM
Kay Y said...
Very professional looking and once you have tweaked the fit, fantastic!
8/7/11 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us