SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewy> Rebecca Bra 

4 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Jane235
photo

 
 
About Jane235
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 7/31/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/11 2:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Very professional looking and once you have tweaked the fit, fantastic!
8/7/11 9:25 PM
pdiddly said...
you must be very pleased with this - I have thought about making a bra but feel I would need to go on a course first
8/7/11 4:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely bra, the lace and fabric work very well together. I've made this pattern quite a few times, it's my favorite pattern after a few changes to get the perfect fit. And my experience is that the band is a bit too long compared to the size it is for.
8/7/11 7:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Lovely!
8/7/11 7:04 AM
Jane235 said...
Thanks for the nice comments. Sewing for Fun, I'm in the UK, so not sure if this will help you, but I got the satin lycra from English Couture and the lace from a remnant pack from The Sewing Chest, there was a piece only just big enough for this bra. I would definitely recommend using your good fabrics, awful though it seems to think about - I've made about 3 bras in cheap fabrics as testers for different patterns, and I found I just didn't take much care in making them just because the fabric was cheap, so they were of limited use as testers anyway. I had to force myself to use the nicer stuff for this bra, but you use so little and you can always buy more!
8/7/11 4:30 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your bra is gorgeous! You did a great job! I have my Rebecca bra all traced out, but not cut yet... I am trying to decide whether to risk one of my pretty new bra fabrics or use something plain and service-able for a muslin. Where did you get your lovely fabrics?
8/6/11 11:37 PM
sewtofit said...
Just beautiful!!
8/6/11 11:15 PM
AndreaSews said...
Lovely bra. I wish the pattern came in English. ;)
8/6/11 9:13 PM
Raye Ann said...
This is so beautiful! It really does look like a high end RTW bra. Congratulations!
8/6/11 6:54 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Jane, this is a BEAUTIFUL muslin!! ;)
8/6/11 4:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

More Info