SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1230 (misses dress)

1 more reviews
Viewed 761 times 
Reviewed by:Julia Bobbin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Julia Bobbinstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/20/10
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/11 6:03 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Camerio said...
Beautiful! Beautiful! I actually like yours better than the inspiration piece.
8/7/11 6:50 AM
littlebetty said...
Lovely dress.
8/7/11 7:33 AM
lynnewill said...
Well done my dear. It's a lovely dress that suits you to a T.
8/7/11 7:41 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Stunning! Your dress is far more beautiful than the one Michelle Williams wore and the red lace/tulle you found is to die for. Fabulous work!
8/7/11 8:14 AM
lakaribane said...
I love it, you look fantastic!
8/7/11 8:28 AM
prttynpnk said...
Beautiful! So much nicer than Miranda Kerrs red lace attempt last week!
8/7/11 8:29 AM
Lisa p said...
Stunning , I love yours more than than Michelle Williams's dress. Your neckline is way nicer.
8/7/11 8:39 AM
joanico said...
Beautiful! I like your version better than the dress Michelle Wialliam is wearing! Just stunning!
8/7/11 9:04 AM
blessedtosew said...
STUNNING!!! STUNNING!!! STUNNING!!!
8/7/11 9:06 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is GORGEOUS!!! Great job!
8/7/11 9:25 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Beautiful dress! It fits you so well and looks just gorgeous on you! Very well done!
8/7/11 9:35 AM
Lori V said...
Your dress is stunning.
8/7/11 9:42 AM
marjoriekh said...
Like many others, I think you outdid the inspiration dress. Yours is much more ethereal-looking. And with your coloring, you and the dress do each other justice. Fantastic job knocking this off!
8/7/11 10:19 AM
sewbehind said...
I'm with many of the other commenters. I like your version much better than your inspiration piece. Well done.
8/7/11 10:44 AM
ArtAttack said...
Absolutely outstanding! I love it! You look more gorgeous than the pattern envelope and MW combined!
8/7/11 10:51 AM
sewingsilly said...
What a lovely dress. Beautiful
8/7/11 11:01 AM
rebeccamay said...
This is so so gorgeous and it fits you perfectly! I think I need one!
8/7/11 12:31 PM
DesignsByDenise said...
What a lovely job you've done - the dress is beautiful. And I adore your shoes!
8/7/11 12:55 PM
Aroura said...
Wow, amazing dress! Like everyone else, I agree that yours looks even better than the inspiration dress. You drafted the skirt and sleeves yourself?! I think this is well passed advanced beginner work! :D
8/7/11 2:00 PM
mary in FL said...
Your dress is so much better than the inspiration, and you look stunning in it!
8/7/11 3:56 PM
aleah42 said...
This dress is so beautiful! I also think it's an improvenment on the inspiration. Great eye to see that this pattern could do this!
8/7/11 4:28 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Very impressive work! This turned out great and it looks fantastic on you!
8/7/11 4:35 PM
Kay Y said...
Really pretty and you wear it extremely well!
8/7/11 9:21 PM
Batik said...
perfect proportions for you and I agree - your dress is Better.
8/8/11 3:25 AM
JudyHan said...
Wow! You are the Dressmaking Queen!!
8/8/11 8:11 AM
pdiddly said...
I can't add anything more that all the other comments other than beautiful
8/8/11 12:58 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
Thank you ladies for all your kind and generous comments; I just love this sewing community!
8/8/11 6:38 PM
AuntieShel said...
OMG, absolutely stunning!!!
8/9/11 6:03 PM
ChristineX said...
That is a HOT dress!! Love it!
8/10/11 1:18 AM
candicer said...
Your dress is so much prettier than the inspiration for it! I absolutley LOVE the red lace!!
8/10/11 9:46 PM
MareeAlison said...
Gorgeous dress. Well done.
8/29/11 6:20 PM
kathlabath said...
I love this! Your version made me buy this pattern!
7/13/12 3:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Colette Patterns Licorice

photo
by: punkmik

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: mestake

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now